We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place - Perfect Home away from Home in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Farm Cottages

OLD FARM COTTAGES
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OLD FARM COTTAGES
Old Farm Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
OLD FARM COTTAGES
Old Farm Cottages
Old Farm Cottages
Number 3
Kitchen door onto courtyard
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen Breakfast Bar
Master King Bed
Master Bed, Dressing Room and En Suite
Double Bed
Single Bed
Family Bathroom
View across the fields from Master Bedroom
Deeside Lane / Fore Golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Limeylady...
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place - Perfect Home away from Home in Chester area”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent five days at Old Farm Cottage and it was outstanding. Perfect location for our itinerary. Very easy drive into Chester, Liverpool and Nantwich and North Wales. It was lovely being able to come home after a full day touring to relax in such a comfortable place. The place is immaculate and truly has everything. There was tea, coffee and fresh milk waiting for us on arrival. Gary the owner Is a delight and a great resource for advice on Restaurants and grocery stores. Highly recommend Old Farm Cottage for anyone looking for a home away from home while visiting Chester area. We would definitely like to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments, it was lovely to meet you and have you stay your most welcome in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your kind remarks, hope to see you again this year. Best regards Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GoPlaces6...
1 review
“Very comfortable, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here as an extended family group and were very satisfied with the cottage - very comfortable, well equipped and very conveniently located for visiting Chester but in a quiet rural setting. Gary was very friendly helpful and accommodating. Definitely recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort & convenience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Many thanks, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liyah I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely bank holiday weekend!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage over the bank holiday weekend. The cottage is beautiful and very well equipped. The owner is very helpful and friendly. We were close to lots of attractions such as Chester zoo and an ice cream farm. Thank you very much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments and so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicerose...
1 review
“The best birthday weekend”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at old farm cottages for my birthday. Me and my friends all live in different places so we wanted a place to stay where we could chill out together and socialise all the while being comfortable and not too cramped...that's exactly what we got. The house was beautiful, the garden was amazing for a bbq in the sun and the ensuite in the main bedroom was just glorious- try out the massage shower! Thanks Gary for having us, sorry I'm a bit late reviewing but will definitely be recommending your place to others!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing