We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stunning Location”
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Al-fresco Dining with Breathtaking Views over Braye Bay Lounge flooded with light, slide open the doors and step onto the Balcony to maximise those views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Al-fresco Dining with Breathtaking Views over Braye Bay
Lounge flooded with light, slide open the doors and step onto the Balcony to maximise those views
Convivial open plan Living Area with comfy sofas and sea views to die for
Well equipped contemporary Kitchen with Quality Integral Appliances
Washing up is never a chore with this view to admire!
Coffee at the Breakfast Bar or Formal Dining
Spacious Entrance Hall
Cozy Velour Bathrobes to snuggle up in
Main Bedroom with TV & En-Suite Shower Room
Bedroom 2 with TV and En-Suite Shower Room
Bedroom 3 with TV and Fantastic Sea Views
Bedroom 4 with comfortable twin beds
Suntrap Rear Breakfasting Balcony
Stylish Self Catering Accommodation for up to 8 Guests
Pipedreamer House occupies an elevated location commanding fabulous sea views
Colourful gardens commanding spectacular views
In under 5 minutes walk, you can be on the beach
View from Pipedreamer House over Braye Bay
Braye Beach - Alderney's finest, only 5 mins walk from Pipedreamer House
Little Crabby Harbour and the New Town
Alderney Time... relax and savour every second!!
Arch beach, one of many stunning coves from which to soak up the Alderney sunshine
Magnificent Braye Beach only 5 minutes walk from Pipedreamer House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alderney, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dale L
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stunning Location”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely beautiful house, with such an amazing view over the island. Excellent location and it was perfect for the week we stayed, the weather definitely helped. The facilities in the house were perfect, the kitchen is well equipped, the bathrooms are perfect, and the whole place was very clean and tidy. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Pipedreamer House. We were very fortunate with the weather during October. We hope to see you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalston
London
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Pipedreamer”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful week on Alderney staying in Pipedreamer. Pipedreamer looks out over Braye beach and harbour. It's a stunning setting and we saw some beautiful sunsets. The elevated position does mean there is a 30-40 metre steepish climb to get up to the house and for those who are less mobile this may be an issue without a car. The house itself is really well equipped with an open lounge and kitchen area and a fantastic terrace on which we spent lots of time. The kitchen has every possible utensil you could need. The bedrooms are all of a good size with two being en-suite. The showers are great. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer and a decent supply of beach toys including a wind break. We certainly plan to return to this beautiful island and for those looking for a place to stay then make sure to book Pipedreamer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. The views and the sunsets are undeniably spectacular and play a major part in the appeal of the house. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Regards
Alderney Accommodation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helena672...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Pipedreamer over the Easter Holidays, as a party of 6 (4 adults and 2 children).

The house is a high quality rental, spacious (4 bedrooms) and very well equipped. We were impressed with the light and airy upstairs kitchen, diner and lounge area with the beautiful beams, but the best part of the house is the wraparound balcony which provides views across Braye Bay,

We cooked in and ate out equally during our stay, and would recommend the local Waitrose at Braye (called Jean Stores) and the Cantina no 6 restaurant (7 mins walk).

Alderney is a gem of an island, with wonderful unspoilt beaches and interesting military history, which is perfect for a family holiday.

The only reservation we have about Pipedreamers would be asking someone to stay who was not fully mobile because the driveway up to the house is long and very steep. In this case, we would recommend guests hire a car.

Overall a wonderful home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. We fully agree the hill is not too friendly for those with mobility difficulties and will ensure this is advertised clearly for any new visitors wishing to stay at Pipedreamer. Alderney is definitely a gem with a fantastic charm we hope to see you and the family back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Colins 50th”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was booked as a surprise for a friends birthday and he was blown away !

The accommodation was fab, beds comfortable, kitchen well stocked and a wine and beer cooler. The veranda was perfect for breakfast over looking the bay and in the evening on our return for star gazing. we even saw a shooting star.

I cant recommend highly enough Cantina No 6, we ate there 3 times, each time was perfect. Also give the Georgian a go - their food is also outstanding.

Plenty of walking, my steps were recorded at 20 -25 thousand per day!

Thanks to Lesley who was very accommodating and helpful.

Linda , Andrew , Janet and Colin

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you so much folks for your lovely review. It is most rewarding to know that Pipedreamer provided such an enjoyable venue from which to celebrate this happy occasion.

I am sure you would agree that we are truly spoiled for choice here on Alderney with great restaurants, great beaches, fabulous walks, amazing sunsets and those incredible dark skies to stargaze! Our balcony is certainly not a bad spot from which to do this! I hope it won't be long before you can return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K W
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for my 50th birthday. We had been to the island many years ago as children and came back for a special celebration with all the family.
The property is superb with amazing views across Braye Beach. The beds were comfortable and the whole house was spotless including all three bathrooms.
The owners were helpful allowing us to stay a little longer on the day of departure and recommending good places to eat
We will return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
We are delighted you chose Pipedreamer to celebrate such a special occasion and more importantly, that the house.. and those amazing views.. added to the enjoyment of your stay. Don't leave it so long next time before you return, we shall be delighted to have you back! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing