We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent evening at Cambridge Escape Rooms”

Cambridge Escape Rooms
Ranked #1 of 19 Fun & Games in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Looking for something different to do? Then this is it. We are the first live escape room to open in Cambridge. In teams of 2 - 6 you have 60 minutes to escape a locked room filled with puzzles.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

A really great evening. No of us had been to Escape Rooms before but had a fun evening working as a team to unlock the doors in time!!

Would definitely recommend a visit.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac R, Owner at Cambridge Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, it's very much appreciated. We're delighted you had fun and would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"heaven and hell"
in 24 reviews
"great fun"
in 83 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 16 reviews
"walkie talkie"
in 10 reviews
"team building"
in 10 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 5 reviews
"clues"
in 81 reviews
"challenges"
in 23 reviews
"tomb"
in 18 reviews
"dexterity"
in 5 reviews
"tasks"
in 11 reviews
"maths"
in 5 reviews
"brains"
in 5 reviews
"mental"
in 10 reviews
"achievement"
in 5 reviews
"skills"
in 11 reviews
"activity"
in 12 reviews
Filter

126 - 130 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

A great time had with my friends. It was my first experience of an escape room and it did not disappoint. Will be returning soon!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank rumseyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac R, Owner at Cambridge Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review, it's very much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your first escape room and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We went yesterday as a group of 4 having never done an escape room before. We will definitely be doing another now! The guy was very welcoming and helpful. Yes it’s a little expensive for 1 hour but so well thought out and executed. Loved every minute!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank lw112820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac R, Owner at Cambridge Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks so much for such a nice review. We're delighted you enjoyed your first ever escape room and would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Awesome experience - definitely recommend for an evening with a difference. Think would be hard to do with less than 3 people.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac R, Owner at Cambridge Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks very much for the awesome review. We're glad you had fun and would love to see you again for another of our rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

First time in an escape room for all of us, we absolutely loved it and want to try the other rooms! It was a little difficult to find it off of the main road but plenty of parking and a friendly welcome greeted us.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac R, Owner at Cambridge Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks so much for the review. We're delighted you had fun and would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambridge Escape Rooms also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Knapwell, Cambridge
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Cambridge Escape Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing