We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and thoughtful service”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Lounge Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Lounge Dining Room
Floor Plans Bedroom to Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Kitchen Lounge Dining Room
Floor Plans
Bedroom to Bathroom
Outside Front
Outside Back
Map of area
Map to city centre
Map from train station
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shargall
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The place was generally clean and the owner was kind. Could not get general information about Cambridge or help in renting a bike. No printing options at the place if you need to. Remote location, half an hour's walk (fast) to the heart of Cambridge. The flat itself is spacious but outdated and basic. No advantages of charming or unique design. The apartment location is not a pleasant area, the apartment window looking out over the main road. There is no garden or other benefits for that location. Other than that, we enjoy Cambridge very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in Cambridge
Liked least: The apartment location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Dear Rotem & Yaron,
I am very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at Caseys Yard. We do try very hard to ensure that our guests are impressed by the extra effort we make, and our advertisement is 100% accurate.
With reference to your specific comments, there is bike rental information in the booking confirmation email sent to all guests before arrival and printed off in the laminated apartment information along with the maps, walking routes, and general area info.
The maps show the direct and scenic route into the heart of Cambridge and the walking time of 19mins is correct as shown in the website photos. There are guide books and maps provided on the book shelf in all apartments and additional reference guides in the common areas of the house, and of course we are always happy to provide our local knowledge and recommendations if we are asked.
Printing is possible in the post office a few doors away.
We have furnished the apartments with quality G-Plan vintage and Natuzzi designer furniture. It is vintage style but really high quality and in good condition as seen in the website photos. The apartments are only 3 years old, so the structure and fittings are really almost in new condition and nothing is outdated. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need, and the decoration is far from basic, as shown in the website photos.
The location is city centre, so it is naturally built up. We do have the advantage of being on the edge of the architectural conservation area, a beautiful quiet church next door, Buddhist gardens behind and only a few mins walk to the riverside parks. Also the convenience of all the local supermarkets and shopping centres. As shown on the website photos there is no garden, the yard has been dedicated to the secure parking area since parking is always difficult in the city.
I am happy you enjoyed Cambridge but would like to assure other potential guests that our advertisement is 100% accurate and the feedback from our guests is correct and true.
We will try to improve our communication so that our guests really know where to find the local information we have provided.
Many thanks,
William Mansfield
Caseys Yard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T
1 review
“Friendly and thoughtful service”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Felt very welcome. Thoughtful owners had every possible item needed for young children and toddlers. Traffic noise was ok when windows closed. Good central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_B-B...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Everything you could want from a short-term stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for two nights for the weekend of our daughter's graduation from the University.

An excellently equipped flat with one bedroom and facilities for a camp bed or cot. All the little touches were there from a tray of tea, coffee, biscuits and milk on arrival to good quality toiletries and cleaning equipment. The bed was very comfortable with a lovely duvet. Nothing was found wanting from TV to wi-fi and from hot water to a good quality shower.

Parking had a tight entry and be careful on your first arrival - if you miss the entrance you have to do a loop back around the dual carriageway and circle the nearby roundabout again.

Only minor negative is some traffic noise (particularly the pelican crossing outside), but this largely quietens down by bedtime.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcw12kcox
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great accomodation near city centre”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It's difficult to say much about this property which has not already been said. Located about a mile from the centre of Cambridge, on a busy dual carriageway. There's a news agent plus off licence about a hundred yards away - and a large Tesco within half a mile. In addition there's a great walk/cycle ride along the river within 200 yards of the property.

Property was clean, well equipped, and a small welcome pack provided. I managed to book at the last minute for two nights - which is a rare appreciated flexibility for apartments.

Good directions and Jane was very helpful. Unlike most properties there was plenty of space for a car at the rear of the property - with space to turn, as backing out onto the dual carriageway would be a nightmare if tried!

The only small snag is that opening the front widows to get a through breeze through the apartment does mean letting in traffic and traffic light noise.

I'd certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Car parking facility
Liked least: Banging my head on the extractor hood!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouC456
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really lovely apartment that was spotlessly clean. Jane was a lovely host making sure our check in and departure were as easy as possible and making sure we had everything we needed. We requested a high chair and a cot for our young daughter and were provided with a beautifully made up travel cot and a very clean and comfortable high chair.
Would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone staying in Cambridge.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing