We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort and quality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Camstay Townhouse

Large fully equipped kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large fully equipped kitchen
Fully furnished 1st floor lounge Master bedroom with roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Large fully equipped kitchen
Fully furnished 1st floor lounge
Master bedroom with roof terrace
View from the master bedroom roof terrace
Patio garden at rear of house
Fully furnished 1st floor lounge
Fully furnished 1st floor lounge
Fully furnished 1st floor lounge
Master bedroom with roof terrace
Master bedroom with roof terrace
View from the master bedroom roof terrace
Master bedroom en-suite with bath and separate shower cubicle
2nd floor bedroom with en-suite shower room and toilet
2nd floor bedroom en-suite shower room and toilet
1st floor bedroom with en-suite shower room and toilet
1st floor bedroom with en-suite shower room and toilet
Ground floor bedroom
Family bathroom
Front hallway
View from front door
View from front of house
Patio garden at rear of house
View from rear of house
View from rear of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sugarloaf...
folkestone
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfort and quality”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house provides everything you would expect from a good hotel. Spotlessly clean, well equipped, modern decor, and most of all, just extremely comfortable. I was particularly impressed with the good quality mattresses, bedding and towels. It was also very quiet and convenient for the centre of Cambridge so we were able to leave the car at the house.
One small suggestion would be a torch in a handy place as when we returned from our wedding there was a power cut underway and the whole area was in darkness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith D
2 reviews
“Great service, Great Location, Great Price”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked two properties with Camstay to house our families attending our wedding. I wanted accommodation as luxurious as an excellent hotel but with space and privacy for all the family members. I got just that. Two great houses with four double rooms with en suite facilities. Chris who managed the booking was extremely patient with me as I tried to coordinate the family bookings. Great Service.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hanners79
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this house for a hen party in Cambridge. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. Chris was very helpful answering all my various questions and the late check-out was greatly appreciated.
The house has all the amenities you could need. Lovely bedrooms and most are all ensuites.
Good location, approximately 20-25 minute walk into town which was fine for us. Cab didn't take long and between us all wasn't expensive.
For a hen party it was ideal as we could all be together versus in separate hotel bedrooms.
I'd highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great
Liked least: It was all great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThisgirlL...
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely townhouse, suited our needs perfectly”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Our party of 8, including a young child, spent a long weekend here and really enjoyed our stay. The townhouse is in pristine condition, it's very spacious, tastefully decorated and it's obvious the owner takes pride in the property and in the running of their business.

We did not do much cooking but the kitchen was well quipped and the breakfast basket of bread, cereal, jams etc along with the tea & coffee provided was much appreciated as were the info pack and takeaway menus.

Once you start relaxing in the lounge on those la-z-boy reclining sofas you may find it difficult to motivate yourself to move! The beds were very comfortable, the quality toiletries provided were appreciated and the only thing we all agreed on which would be an improvement would be to have blackout curtains in the bedrooms as the early morning sun shines through into most of the bedrooms.

I highly recommend the townhouse and would be very happy to stay again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the sofas
Liked least: thin curtains
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$291
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing