We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything you need in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bells Apartments

Bells Court. What you see from your dining table and your bedroom! Charming oasis in the centre!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bells Court. What you see from your dining table and your bedroom! Charming oasis in the centre!
A big bedroom with king sized bed and a single and space. Two windows for a nice breeze in summer. Two of the Three large windows!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Bells Court. What you see from your dining table and your bedroom! Charming oasis in the centre!
A big bedroom with king sized bed and a single and space. Two windows for a nice breeze in summer.
Two of the Three large windows!
Views onto Castle Street and Bells Court.Double sofa bed
The 3rd large window to this room giving lots of light and fresh air.
Kings: 10 mins walk.
Bells Court from Castle Street. The flat has two windows onto the green
Magdeline; See it from our window!
The Backs: 10 minutes.
Bridge of Sighs. St Johns. In Venice prisoners walked over it to their executions (and sighed).
St Johns: 5 minutes
2 of our close neighbours: Folk museum and Kettles Yard. 100 yards.
When we say central we mean CENTRAL: no taxis : no buses. 5-10 minutes' easy walk to the market squa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Casandrin...
Merida, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“everything you need in a great location”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved this flat! We were greeted very warmly by the owner Tony, who offered a high chair and bath for our baby when he saw her. This was very convenient for us and we loved chatting with him. The beds were very comfortable, everything worked perfectly, kitchen, washing machine, hot water, heating. The place was bright and 1 min walking distance to the river CAM, and 10 min to the city center. Sometimes we would arrive tired and in a hurry to feed the baby, and no problem, once she was a sleep my husband just walked a block to get us some curry takeaway, or crossed the street to the pub. Would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Would love to have you back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lil24
Karlsruhe, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful welcome to Cambridge”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed at Tony"s for two weeks when I moved to Cambridge after finding this short let flat through Internet. Everything was as described. Location is super central, few min. walk to the historic city centre. Very comfortable, with everything one needs plus the wonderful host. Tony is welcoming, fun, full of very useful Cambridge information he is willing to share, yet not imposing at all. In the meanwhile I found the flat in Cambridge but will sure recommend the apartments to my friends if ever in the need of cool place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you for being such a wonderful guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Central and comfortable a great little flat.”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were very happy with our stay at Bell's Apartments.It met our needs entirely being very central and near to all the places we wanted to visit in Cambridge as well as being very close to all the restaurants and pubs , it was great to walk out of the door and be in the heart of things. Tony was a most helpful host and although having a car would not be necessary we needed one and he assisted us with parking which is very difficult in Cambridge and this made our visit stress free. The accommodation was comfortable, light and spacious and we would not hesitate recommending it or indeed staying there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you so much. You were a delightful guest. Lovely to meet you!
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktsaxton1...
San Leandro, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Utterly fabulous central and reasonable rental in Cambridge!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This property is, unlike almost all other advertised ones, utterly central! The flat is light-filled, roomy, and well appointed (well set up kitchen, blow dryer, adapters, washer and drier, etc). Tony is gracious, hugely knowledgable and helpful. He will answer questions and also leave you be as you see fit. The flat is just minutes (walking) from everything, and when you've returned from a day punting or walking to Granchester, touring colleges, or eating out, you can relax in comfort. The many windows, comfortable seating and beds, and spacious interior make the flat a good place to recharge your batteries. I will never stay anywhere else in Cambridge! This flat is ideal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light, space, and access to city center
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliOnTour
1 review
“A really great place to stay in Cambridge”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Cambridge. The apartment was extremely comfortable, in a traditional Cambridge house full of character. The location was ideal for us, very close to the city centre - we stayed in the apartment for a month, and after the first day we already felt like we lived in Cambridge. The landlord, Tony, was very kind and generous, from our first contact with him by email - he helped arrange a taxi from the airport, made sure we had everything we needed, and was extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay - more like a friendly uncle than a landlord - which again made us feel very much at home. We recommend this place unreservedly!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing