We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and great family accomodation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia D
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and great family accomodation - feels like a home”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our family of four (sons - 17 and 22) visited Cambridge over Christmas to meet up with relatives and to tour the area. Millview Townhouse was perfect - a feeling of home with those little things in place which makes travel seems so much easier. The location is convenient to shops and just a short walk to the City Centre. When we hopefully have the good fortune to visit in the future, we hope to book Millview Townhouse!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you for the kind words. It was a joy to meet you and your family. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Cambridge”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this property. It was very clean and quiet also close to shops and a short walk into Cambridge.

We went to see the amazing 'New Hall Art Collection' at the nearby Murray Edwards College which was brilliant.

We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you. We would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMcN
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal location. Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here with my wife, son and his partner. Down for graduation. Heather was very helpful and good at keeping in touch. The location was away from the city centre which was what we wanted but only a short taxi ride to town. The house was clean and had all the facilities we needed. Located in a quiet residential area which was great for a good night's sleep. My wife had a bit of difficulty with stairs as she has a mobility problem so probably wouldn't recommend if you have similar difficulties with stairs. However ideal otherwise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AE36
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cambridge base”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a recent stay in Cambridge at Heather's townhouse. Booking was easy and our few questions prior to arrival answered quickly. Heather was there to greet us and showed us the facilities. We found the location to be perfect for us - close to supermarkets for provisions, but more importantly, an easy walk to the centre of all of the Cambridge attractions. The townhouse was well provisioned for basic cooking and all manner of toiletries in the bathroom. Thank-you Heather for your attention to "comfort" details. We will happily recommend your townhouse to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopoldo...
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It's a beautiful place, very clean and quiet. It has a good ubication. You can find food stores near the place. Inside the house there are maps of the city and brochures about interesting places of the city. Inside, you can also find some things you could need in your stay.
The owner is a kind person and offers you a complete explanation about the place.
My family and I spent a very nice days in this house. If we come back to Cambridge we will be there again.

Greetings Heather

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing