We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely Cambridge stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cassieand...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely Cambridge stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The location and amenities were excellent convenient and comfortable. heather was very helpful and welcoming. We had everything we needed and enjoyed Cambridge and visiting friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and well appointed.
Liked least: The setee
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Ellon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“High standards maintained!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We've stayed here before and highly rate the comfort and location of the property. The owners have kept up high standards, with everything thought of. We like the quietness of the house's situation and yet it's only a short walk away from beautiful walks along the river and you can easily go into the centre of Cambridge on foot

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trveler50
st. paul, mn
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for two nights. The apartment was very clean and neat. The owner met us at the door and showed us everything we needed to know. We did call 20 minutes before we arrived which made checking in simple and easy. Her recommendation for the Pub just down the road was an excellent suggestion for dinner that night. The free wi-fi worked great. The walk into town was a bit longer than we baby boomers would like but it was certainly not unmanageable. We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Cambridge.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Floors for the living and dinning areas separate from the bedrooms
Liked least: Walk to town a few blocks longer than ideal for us older guests
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasBon...
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
“Very pleasant stay in Cambridge”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our time in Cambridge very much. The house is well equipped, very clean and nicely situated close to the city center. Heather was very flexible making the appointment at the house, a very friendly person helping us ot with the socket adapter. Thanks a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gemütlich - cosy
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nessayres
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super little house”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently stayed here for 2 nights for my sons graduation. The house is exactly as described on the website. It was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The owner Heather was very pleasant and accommodating. I definitely recommend staying here as an alternative to a hotel, you have home comforts, more space, a good location and it's good value if there are more than 2 of you (as you don't have to rent 2 hotel rooms).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable and value for money
Liked least: Sofa slightly sagging
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing