We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$246
US$236
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$277
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Felix(Cambridge)
US$168
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
US$168
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$209
US$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
157
322
158
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
322
158
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkhi expresscity centredavid lloydcycle pathfree wifibeansthe sofa bedquiet locationminute drivebudget hotelbreakfast was includedshort staywhat it says on the tinclean hotelcar parkbus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say great value for money and treated like royalty. We arrived at 8.30 at night to a welcoming and friendly receptionist who booked us in let us know about breakfast and bar timings and food available. The room for a family of four was spacious and the beds all ready. There was a slight mistake in that there were 4 of us but only towels for 3, cups for 2, pillows for 3 but my wife popped to reception whilst getting the last of our bits including the kitchen sink from the car mentioned this to reception, now this is where the customer services came in to their own. Within 5 minutes we had 2 cups with drinks 2 fresh pillows and more towels now I understand hotel staff have little time to turn around a room so might not have realised there was 4 of us but the girl was so apologetic and then to my amazement offered us 2 free drinks at the bar as way of an apology well we hadn't complained or moaned at all but what a surprise and a lovely touch. Breakfast was very busy but the staff keptnthe food coming and were attentive and friendly nothing seemed to be to much bother. In summary a great 2 night stay and would highly recommend thank you premier inn

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Having decided to spend a weekend in Cambridge we booked the Holiday Inn Express expecting a run of the mill hotel that catered for business folk and short stays. We were very pleasantly surprised:
- staff have been instantly friendly and very polite
- nothing is too much bother for any staff member from front desk to cleaners, all of whom seem to have very positive staff relationships, working to support each other regardless of any perceived status.
- room is very satisfactory- clean, well decorated and with tea /coffee making facilities, hair drier, iron and board and free WiFi as well as the expected tv and well stocked bathroom.
- bar and breakfast facilities are great, although available meals not very exciting, but then Cambridge is full of eateries!

Our only gripe is that we have visited along with the mini - beast from the east and our room has been cold. No worries though as when we asked for a heater a staff member had it delivered within five minutes.

Cannot rate this hotel highly enough - food aside, easily matches many of the three + star hotels we have stayed in around the world.

Cambridge is a thirty minute walk away along a surprisingly interesting footpath / main road and the hotel provided free parking.

What’s not to like?!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Gill M,

Thankyou for your lovely review.
Its very rewarding to see such wonderful comments about the hotel and all our team here at Cambridge.
All the team here at Cambridge strive to be 100% guest focus at all times and it seems we did this for you during your time here with us.
It's pleasing to read you liked our bar facilities as well as our Express Start Breakfast and all of the facilities we provide in the room.
With regards to your room being cold during your stay, we would like to apologise for this but i'm glad that one my collegue's was able to sort out the solution straight away by providing you with a heater.

Once again thankyou for your wonderful comments and from myself and the team, we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Carolyn Taylor - Guest Service Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

By far one of the most pleasant, comfortable, accommodating and friendly experiences I’ve ever had. The staff was outstanding and every way. They extended themselves beyond measure. They made my stay memorable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Demetrius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Demetrius H,

Thankyou for your 5 star review.
Its so rewarding to read such lovely comments about the team and they will be delighted to see this.
The team here at Cambridge strive to be 100% guest focus at all times and it seems we did this for you during your time here.
I'm so happy to read you had a memorable stay with us.
From myself and the team, we all look forward in welcoming you back again to Cambridge soon.
Kindest regards,
Carolyn Taylor - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Staff are excellent and very friendly. Rooms are quite small but modern, with everything you need. Location is on a business estate, next to a gym - charm-free but quiet. It’s ideal if you don’t want to drive into central Cambridge.
I see someone else mentioned that the window in the room is draughty. There is a vent at the top of the window which you can shut - it isn’t obvious.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank ec_lll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Ec_lll,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to see you had a lovely stay and found the staff very friendly! With regards to the window vent, I do apologise it isn't very obvious.

We do hope to see you again when your next in Cambridge.

Kind Regards,
Lucy - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I might be a bit spoiled coming off the back of an excellent stay in the HIE Warsaw Airport, but I couldn’t justify giving this otherwise really good hotel the same rating as its Polish cousin. On the edge of town, taxis about £10 and take 20-30 minutes depending on traffic. Lots of one ways in Cambridge and limited parking so that’s a good option. We didn’t have any issues finding our way to the hotel in a hire car from Stansted using Google Maps on a phone. Two night stay for 2 adults and a teenager. Good sized room, clean and well maintained bathroom (though it does have the weird double-use door of many older HIEs). Bed was a bit soft for our backs, but that’s not really something you can blame a hotel for. Breakfast offering was really good with a nice spread of options and a spacious dining area. Staff are pleasant and personable and organised a morning taxi to get us to an appointment at the Sedgwick Site. A definite on any return visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank DGMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear DGMK
Thankyou for your review.
Its pleasing to read you enjotied our Express Start breakfast and you found our rooms at a good size for your two night stay with us, its also lovely to read the staff was pleasant and personable.
With regards to the beds being soft we will take the feedback on board for you.
From Myself and the team we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Carolyn taylor - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews