We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome from Jess and Martyn, and a very...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Studio

Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Conservatory and private garden Fully equipped modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sitting room
Conservatory and private garden
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Double bedroom with views over fields
comfy conservatory with views over countryside
walk in shower in bathroom
modern facilities in the bathroom
View from bedroom window over oriental patio and hay fields
Private garden
The Wonderful Bluebell pub
Over the fence to the hay field
The farmhouse from the drive
the house from the bridlepath looking across the fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anita1725...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Warm welcome from Jess and Martyn, and a very relaxing place to stay.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Short drive away from Saffron Walden and Cambridge. We went to Mountfitchet Castle,Audley End House and Walpole Hall Farm and had a great time. Bluebell Inn in the village was a lovely old fashioned pub and very friendly. Car is a must though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. You would be welcome back any time! Jess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pimms42
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A cosy Christmas”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We came to the Studio for 2 weeks over Christmas to be near family and friends. We arrived to find it festooned with lovely Christmas decorations and some yummy treats. Jess and Martyn have thought of everything and offer such a warm welcome. We loved the walks across fabulous fields straight from the front door, the cosy log-effect fire, the peace and quiet and our charming neighbours (including, of course, the dogs)!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for coming and being such good guests. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you will come again( so do the dogs!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asgarth
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We could not have been made more welcome. After a long journey from home we were met by Jess, Martyn and three wonderfully friendly dogs. The studio had everything we needed - a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable conservatory, lounge, shower room and bedroom. It also has a beautiful garden which was all for ourselves. We made good use of this as the weather was fabulous. Our hosts not only gave us a wonderful welcome, but provided warm homemade scones with jam! Delicious. We really appreciated being able to come and go as we wished, but Jess or Martyn were on hand if we needed anything, (although the folder of instructions provided was very comprehensive). There were a number of lovely walks located near the property, in fact just beyond the garden gate. Remember to take your own food etc. as there is not a shop nearby. However we were provided with excellent directions and information about the local area by email before we set off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The idyllic, peaceful ambiance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you so much. We loved having you and would welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeries5...
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“A lovely cosy home in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We needed a longer let between houses and in the winter, Jess and Martyn offered a perfect solution..... and even provided home baked treats - very welcome after a long week at work! The Studio was really cosy and warm, we had everything we needed.

We loved the view from the windows. The variety of birds in the garden (binoculars and identification book thoughtfully provided) was amazing.

I walked up the drive each morning to open the gate, it started in the dark, with thick snow and ended in early morning sunshine with the trees in blossom and spring flowers all around. When the time came to pack up and leave I wanted to stay, such a lovely area and we needed far longer to explore all the opportunities. Wonderful hosts and a perfect Studio- thank you so much for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location and our hosts
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jox2014
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely short break here. Owners very welcoming and the garden was brilliant for our dog. Great walks from your door. Very good value for money. Would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing