We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Studio

Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Conservatory and private garden Fully equipped modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sitting room
Conservatory and private garden
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Double bedroom with views over fields
comfy conservatory with views over countryside
walk in shower in bathroom
modern facilities in the bathroom
View from bedroom window over oriental patio and hay fields
Private garden
The Wonderful Bluebell pub
Over the fence to the hay field
The farmhouse from the drive
the house from the bridlepath looking across the fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jox2014
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely short break here. Owners very welcoming and the garden was brilliant for our dog. Great walks from your door. Very good value for money. Would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickensfa...
Perth, Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful little place in the country.”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our hosts were lovely, the accommodation was clean, cosy and well equipped. We went out for the day and, when we came home, our hosts had brought in the washing we'd left on the line and baked us a delicious cake. The Blue Bell inn down the road is very relaxed and friendly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsy2014
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect for quiet and relaxing break”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We cannot fault this property with its private garden and fantastic view over the countryside. All facilities required were provided. Easy access to Cambridge and London, plenty of quaint little villages to drive through or walk around. Jess and Martyn, the owners, were extremely warm and welcoming, and also kindly provided us with home baking which was a lovely added touch.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnMeldy
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay.Beautiful garden and well decorated unit.Nice walks very friendly hosts.Audley End House and surrounding Villages including Saffron Walden well worth exploring.Would recommend for very pleasant week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elina M
Invermoriston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thank you very much for delicious bakery and letting us stay with our cat. We have enjoyed the Studio, countryside and your beautiful garden

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: thin walls
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing