We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$207
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$214
US$199
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$222
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rectory Farm(Coton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Home from Home(Cambridge)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
A & B Guest House(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1 183)
Filter reviews
1 183 results
Traveller rating
309
491
258
87
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
491
258
87
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roompancake machineswimming poolleisure facilitiestwo double bedshealth clubcity centregood sizeplenty of parkingsteam roompark and ridefamily roomminute drivereception staffpublic areasweekend breakquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1 183 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night just before Christmas.
Receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
We had snack food in the bar in the afternoon: staff again very nice and food very good and in generous portions.
Room very comfortable and quiet despite a large Christmas party until late at night.
Breakfast was very well cooked and plenty of choice.
Unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage of the gym or the pool !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Josephine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night.on arrival the receptionist was very friendly and helpful the room was very spacious and clean we had dinner at the hotel the food and service were very good as was breakfast next morning.all in all a very good hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gerard032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed two weekend nights on mini vacation. Great value, large clean rooms, decent breakfast included which was a surprise. Easy check in and very helpful staff. Big comfortable bed and great shower. A ways outside of town but we drove to city center one day and took the city bus another. Easy 5 min walk to bus station and drop off is middle of city center. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Spent two nights here while partner did a two day interview. Very friendly helpful staff, great pool/spa area. Good food at ok prices and all in all a very relaxing stay thank you.
Booking process and all the 'room deals' was a little confusing, we ended up with a room that didn't contain towelling robes as part of deal. Mentioned this to front desk and they upgraded us free of charge to a room that did. No fuss, no hassle and even thanked me for pointing out my trouble with understanding what was and wasn't included. Have now become a member of IHG rewards scheme, will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Visited holiday in for the first tine to mert friends for lunch. On the wrbsite it dirs state free parking. However yesterday 19/3/2018 received a parking fine fron parking at holiday in for 52min costing me 60 pounds more than what we paid for our lunch. It would be nice to be informed as we did not see any signs regarding any parking costs. This has made me not to ever visit this place again. Totally disgusting service for paying guests.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cathrine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICambridgeTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to learn of the fine you have received. Our car park is controlled by a third party; ParkingEye, and is complimentary for all guests that use the hotel. Upon entrance to the hotel car park and around the car park itself there is clear signage explaining the parking procedures. Our website does state "free parking", however when you read underneath, it does explain to register your vehicle.

Throughout our lounge and lobby areas there are place-cards on all tables asking you to register your vehicle, as well as two large display machines next to the hotels front door.

By entering your vehicle registration details at the front desk at one of the terminals, will provide free parking throughout the duration of your visit. We are sorry that you missed the signage around the carp park and lounge areas. If you contact the hotel, and are able to provide receipts of your visit, we would be happy to try and revoke this fine for you.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews