We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$207
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$222
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home from Home(Cambridge)
US$157
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rectory Farm(Coton)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$230
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$241
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$196
US$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
A & B Guest House(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
186
97
54
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
97
54
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesafternoon teagarden roomstation car parkcream teathrough secret escapeshomemade lemon curdsmashed avocadosoap dishbeautiful hotelconstruction siteroom service menubuilding workmassive bedcomfortable bedshower capcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful weekend in Cambridge for my birthday made so much nicer by staying at the Tamburlaine.

The hotel itself is stylish with wonderful attention to detail and the décor is beautiful – from the communal areas up to the bathrooms and bedrooms. Our room was gorgeous – very spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean with the biggest and most comfortable bed we have ever slept in!

We ordered room service which was absolutely delicious and there was a great selection of wines to choose from, too. The service itself was polite, fast and efficient with very friendly and helpful staff.
There was also a great choice at breakfast, with fresh juice too.

(If you could please add slippers, a robe and a shower cap it would be perfect!)

In my opinion, the hotel is in an ideal location - right next to the station and only a short walk into town – we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolineSsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Tamburlaine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear CarolineSsmith

One behalf of all the team, happy birthday once again. We are delighted you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us and thank you for giving such a wonderfull review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Jermey Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely, modern hotel situated 100m from Cambridge station. Clean, spacious room, with the biggest bed I’ve ever slept in. Very comfy too. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Within easy walking distance of the main sights. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonnyjubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Tamburlaine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jonnyjubb

Thank oyu for giving us a five star review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and agree that the beds are so comfy, you just don't want to get out of them.

We hope to see oyu again soon.

Kind regards

Jeremy Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights here in June. A good 20 min walk from Cambridge centre. Beside the train station.

A new hotel, so everything was fresh and new. There is no car park at the hotel, so we had to go and find a public car park, this should be on the website where it can be seen. The bar was closed at 11 on sat night. All very quiet

Breakfast was disappointing, no orange juice and very little fruit etc.

Nice hotel but need to focus on the smaller things





Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank petermadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Tamburlaine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear petermadden

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we do advertise the fact that we do not have a car par on the website as this is an issue for the whole of Cambridge, however, the train station carpark has over 300 spaces and is just a two minute walk away.

We offer fresh juices and hot beverages served at your table for breakfast and offer four types of fruit on the breakfast buffett as a standard.

I do hope to see oyu again soon.

Kind regards

Jeremy Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here after booking with Secret Escapes and we were very impressed with the standard of accommodation at the property. The hotel was immacualtey presented and very close by to the train station so excellent for access if your planning on grabbing a train to Cambridge! We managed to park fairly easily at the train station car park (£10 from arriving Saturday morning until 04.00am Monday)
Our room was lovely however I would say that it was slightly dark! Although there was a floor to ceiling window, there were no ceiling lights in the main part of the bedroom. The shower was amazing and very powerful but because of the design we had a bit of water overflowing from the tray leaving the bathroom floor quite wet!
Breakfast was great and incredibly fresh, the full English was being prepared as we approached and was delicious!

All in all a fabulous hotel but just a few little bits that could have been improved upon given the price tag!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKDE2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Tamburlaine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear DKDE2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind regards

Jeremy Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I love the bed here.... I love the bed.... more than the Marriott bed.... more than the biggest bed i ever slept in in the US. The bed is huge, high, firm whilst being soft.... it’s a dream.

It’s a modern hotel with lovely styling. Warm, inviting and stylish.

I always have a bit of a struggle with the WiFi but, once I’m on it’s good.

Breakfast is good. Mix of hot, cold and cooked to order.

If they could add slippers, a robe and a shower cap it would be perfect. I’d normally knock a star off but the amazing bed means it’s a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Manager at Tamburlaine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Kricho
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree the beds are so comfortable, you just don't want to get up.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Jeremy Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews