We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Rear elevation
Rear elevation
Front elevation
rear view
Rear view from top bedroom
Floor plan
Conservatory-GYM
Dinning room
Plan photo
Bedroom 2
Main Bedroom
Room 4
Bathroom 2
Sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a really lovely stay! Bret was fantastic and the location was perfect in terms of getting in and out of Cambridge. The house was a good size and very clean. All round really nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelbug...
1 review
“Grubby student style digs”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is not clean, apparently a cleaner comes in on check out but it's not clear what they do, they simply cannot have hoovered or mopped. There were cobwebs everywhere, spiders, moths etc littered the house. Most of the owners stuff fills any space that you might wish to use including wardrobes. I don't think it's particularly appropriate to leave a holiday let with wedding photos and albums, polling cards etc all over the house.
Lots of things were broken; blinds, tables (inside and out) with a sorry excuse for a sofa bed in the "dining room". Stains in bed, old nasty bedding.
Broken glass in the back garden and no care taken to make the garden presentable. The best thing about this place was the view from the garden. Thankfully the weather was good which meant we spent little to no time there. Frankly I think it's a cheek to even be letting this out and charging the price requested.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a pretty bad place.”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was quirky. It was unclean, things were broken or missing. The beds were uncomfortable, with only one pillow each. It was just like a bad student let. Luckily, the weather was good!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Dear Jill
If you had requested more pillows this was available in the house. I am not sure what you mean when you say ''things were broken or missing'' which is an unfair comment as you never mentioned an of this to me during your stay or after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDLondon1
2 reviews
“Lovely house, deceptively big”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here with a big group of friends foe a reunion. So much space and a lovely house, the photos don't do it justice! Needed to use our own can opener and potentially could've done with a mirror in the master bedroom but the rooms were lovely and light and we really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend and come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks for your nice review.
Not sure what happened to the bottle opener as there were a few there. I will need to stock up ;-)

Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nessielou...
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

House is in a lovely location and the views from the garden are lovely. House is a perfect size for large groups. The three tuns pub is excellent for food and is only a short walk from house.Taxi company we would recommend is panther they were the most helpful and reliably. Other taxi companies wouldn't pick up from the location.

Wrong key code was given and owner didn't know the correct one. Number he gave to contact for help didn't anwser or respond to the missed call. Owner hung up on us so we needed to re call.
Mat on the front step is a trip hazard. One of the garden tables is broken, other is very rusty. Glass outside the backdoor, stinking nettles all over three grass. Backdoor doesn't lock.
No where to hang anything up in wardrobes due to owner items taken up most of the space.
Cobwebs in every room. Overall the house wasn't very clean at all.
Odd flooring laying up against the wall in the living room.
Upstairs shower curtain has seen better days, the toliet needs a good bleach. Downstairs bathroom was cleaner than the upstairs, however the intrusions to use the shower is some what a joke. Use a wooden spoon to turn power off if gets stuck. There is a dishwasher that you need two people to load it up, otherwise the door shuts back up on you.
One of the beds downstairs is held up by house brick. Some of the windows don't open and have missing hangers. Leather sofa when you sit down you are left with the leather on your clothes and skin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing