We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, deceptively big”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Rear elevation
Rear elevation
Front elevation
rear view
Rear view from top bedroom
Floor plan
Conservatory-GYM
Dinning room
Plan photo
Bedroom 2
Main Bedroom
Room 4
Bathroom 2
Sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a pretty bad place.”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was quirky. It was unclean, things were broken or missing. The beds were uncomfortable, with only one pillow each. It was just like a bad student let. Luckily, the weather was good!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Dear Jill
If you had requested more pillows this was available in the house. I am not sure what you mean when you say ''things were broken or missing'' which is an unfair comment as you never mentioned an of this to me during your stay or after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDLondon1
2 reviews
“Lovely house, deceptively big”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here with a big group of friends foe a reunion. So much space and a lovely house, the photos don't do it justice! Needed to use our own can opener and potentially could've done with a mirror in the master bedroom but the rooms were lovely and light and we really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend and come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks for your nice review.
Not sure what happened to the bottle opener as there were a few there. I will need to stock up ;-)

Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nessielou...
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

House is in a lovely location and the views from the garden are lovely. House is a perfect size for large groups. The three tuns pub is excellent for food and is only a short walk from house.Taxi company we would recommend is panther they were the most helpful and reliably. Other taxi companies wouldn't pick up from the location.

Wrong key code was given and owner didn't know the correct one. Number he gave to contact for help didn't anwser or respond to the missed call. Owner hung up on us so we needed to re call.
Mat on the front step is a trip hazard. One of the garden tables is broken, other is very rusty. Glass outside the backdoor, stinking nettles all over three grass. Backdoor doesn't lock.
No where to hang anything up in wardrobes due to owner items taken up most of the space.
Cobwebs in every room. Overall the house wasn't very clean at all.
Odd flooring laying up against the wall in the living room.
Upstairs shower curtain has seen better days, the toliet needs a good bleach. Downstairs bathroom was cleaner than the upstairs, however the intrusions to use the shower is some what a joke. Use a wooden spoon to turn power off if gets stuck. There is a dishwasher that you need two people to load it up, otherwise the door shuts back up on you.
One of the beds downstairs is held up by house brick. Some of the windows don't open and have missing hangers. Leather sofa when you sit down you are left with the leather on your clothes and skin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welltrave...
Banff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large house good for exploring the area”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Nice large house for a group wanting to come to Cambridge area. £25 in a taxi to town or local park and ride / bus access easy to use. House was pretty cold but it is the end of November...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hi

The house has full central heating and instructions were sent on how to use the heating prior to your arrival so you and your guests are comfortable. I am sorry you did not use these.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrise4u...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Masses of room!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Brett was very helpful with our booking and throughout our stay. We enjoyed staying at the property and it was very clean and tidy on our arrival. There is lots of space everywhere! The garden is large with open access from the front to the back and there is plenty of car parking.at the front.
The property is on the left of the road approaching from the Cambridge direction and is set well back from the road just before the garage.(which is on the right) We put a marker out so that we could spot the entrance when we returned! The front gates close well which we were pleased about as the main road outside is very busy at all times and we were travelling with a young child. Of course we would not have let them explore the garden on their own! We went to Shpereth Wildlife Park and had a wonderful time there as well. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How much room there was -
Liked least: The very busy main road
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing