We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "quick" meal”

Ask Italian - High Wycombe
Ranked #13 of 255 Restaurants in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: ASK Italian in High Wycombe is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our High Wycombe menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We visited prior to a theatre performance and the restaurant was quite busy with other theatre go-ers.
Tony our host/waiter was excellent ,helpful and friendly and was able to expedite our tasty and enjoyable meal in time.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peteandsandy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Customer experience is why we come back year after year and have been for 10 years. Pizza and Pasta, whilst always lovely, our joy is added to greatly by the the serving staff, specifically Lucas and Alicia.

We first met before our son was born, and 7 years on he too is excited to know we are off to Ask" to see our friends".... his meal is secondary to catching up, but the Etna does come a close second!

Such a welcoming couple who are great ambassadors for Ask and for the restaurant hospitality service in general. Perfect welcome, level of attentiveness, without being in your face but always conscious of where we are in our meal and they do everything every time to make our visit special.

We always end a holiday or family break with a trip to the best and most comfortable and pleasant atmospere dining experience of our liking in town....

Thank you Ask, and thank you Lucas and Alicia... you make our family meals, and our little celebrations something to enjoy. Top team in Wycombe every time.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarlHWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I would like to congratulate Alicija for the excellent service we received on Wednesday evening. Despite being rushed of their feet due to staff shortage she and her co worker whose name unfortunately I cannot remember endeavoured to have our food served in good time for us to get to the theatre on time. Alicija served us with her usual cheerfulness and competence.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My mum and I had a lovely lunch here for my birthday - they were very accommodating to my mum, who follows a gluten and dairy free diet for health reasons, providing her with a special menu. The food was fabulous and it was a nice atmosphere too, there are lots of tables so I don't imagine you'd ever feel crowded, as I feel you sometimes do in some of the restaurants elsewhere in Wycombe.
Paola, our waitress, was lovely and friendly and she and colleague arranged for my dessert to have a candle in and sang happy birthday to me which was a nice touch. Will be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank hjs77772016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Nine of us got together for an early evening pre-theatre meal last night; something we’ve often done, so I thought it was about time I wrote this up.
The on-line booking works a treat but, to coin a phrase, the proof is in the eating. Welcomed with the usual big smile from Alisha who, despite being rushed of her feet due to a staff shortage, continued to look after us quietly and efficiently throughout, ensuring we were finished in time for our show.
And the food? The same high standard we’ve come to expect of ASK, whichever venue we visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dippygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ask Italian - High Wycombe also viewed

High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
West Wycombe, High Wycombe
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Ask Italian - High Wycombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing