We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Manor Farm Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Dining area and through to kitchen beyond
Living area
Ensuite bathroom
The front of the cottage
Patio area
Meet the neighbours
Neighbours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catrion-0...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The purpose was our stay was to visit family near by. We stayed for 2 nights and wished it had been for more. The cottage is so homely and the surrounding village is a lovely place for walks. Rachel the owner give us a warm welcome providing us with all we needed to know . We definitely plan on returning to Manor Farm Stables in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A super place to stay to explore this area of the country”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a very enjoyable week at Manor Farm stables..The cottage is super, with a spacious lounge,dining area and a great Tv and sound system. The pub directly over the road is a very pleasant place to sit and have a drink, but we also had lovely meals there. It was our first time staying in this part of the country and we were impressed by it. Apart from the lovely village we stayed in, the places we liked were Waddesdon manor, Oxford, Henley on Thames, Hughenden manor, Great Missenden, Little Missenden, Hambleden village, Thame and Amersham, all worth a visit. A Great cottage to stay in. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantFish...
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay ”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed just before Christmas for two nights, both were very kind and welcoming. Shown around as soon as we arrived and talked us through everything, they also recommended places to go and where to buy things if needed. Cottage was stunning, everything you need for a great break away! The pub across the road was lovely, open mic night was on Tuesday and was great! Definitely recommend to anyone, and will be returning in the near future! Thanks both for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you for staying with us - and for writing a review. We look forward to having you stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulF109
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“2nd stay didn't disappoint”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Returned following previous stay, as lovely as we had remembered... Friendly welcome from unobtrusive owners. The quality of the accommodation is first class as can be seen from the photos. The location is perfect to access local walk and other attractions. Local pub is about 50 metres away, the Pilgrim... Very nice...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
It was great to welcome you and your family back again, Paul. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you for a third visit one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
We're glad you enjoyed the lovely countryside around us. Thank you for choosing our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing