We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Casamia

Casamia
Ranked #30 of 1 847 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$124 - US$124
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Casamia, we bring you a dining experience that is truly seasonal. Not only our tasting menus but the very décor of our intimate restaurant changes throughout the year.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Been to the previous casamia and revisited it recently at its new location. Been waiting so long to go here and it’s worth every penny! Was amazing the staff are so attentive and the food was sublime! Thank you so much to everyone at Casamia.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Hirsty94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018

We went here for my husband's birthday. We first went on a tour of the kitchen which was a lovely touch. The food and service were all spot on and the price was very good considering. They made sure to honour the occasion which was also lovely. We will be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LondonGirl0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Had Saturday lunch at Casamia at the end of a foodie fortnight. Having already had a number of fine dining experiences Casamia still stands out. The dining room has a lovely feel about it and opens directly into the kitchen. We were shown around to meet the chefs before taking our seats - a really nice touch, including seeing the experimentation area - they are constantly tweaking and refining their food based on diners feedback. The cooking is truly clever. The techniques and flavours incredibly powerful from amouse bouche right to the end. Dont let the fact that you have to pre pay put you off. They do this as they had a lot of no shows. The number of covers is not large so you get a very personal service, I cant understand why they are still only 1 star. The quality of the cooking for me is much better than that. You really feel it is a family affair which extends to all the staff. Must also try the tapas restaurant next door which now has 1 star - that is next on our list

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon652015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I arranged a meal at Casamia for my Fiancées birthday. As soon as we arrived my partner was wished happy birthday (a nice touch). We were walked through the kitchen to meet the chefs, understand where the ingredients came from and then taken to our sit at the kitchen table.

The food was amazing, this was our first Michelin star meal and it was brilliant.

The staff were all engaged and happy to talk through their work.

It really was a great meal and night - thank you!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kirstieh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing evening celebrating my wife’s birthday with family
You can totally appreciate the work put in by all the staff
Well done and thank you for a great food and drink adventure

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gooze100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casamia also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Casamia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing