We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elm Park Barn near Bristol and Bath”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front of Barn Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living Room
Front of Barn
Living Room
Atrium Lounge
Minstrel's Gallery
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Living Room
Living Room
Shower room 1
Living Room
Bathroom 2
Living Room
View from rear patio
Living Room
Front Patio Areas
Living Room
Large Swimming pool
Living Room
Jacuzzi
Living Room
Barn Patio Areas
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Stunning scenery
Patio
The Pool
Patio
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
Kitchen
Patio
Kitchen
The Jacuzzi
Kitchen
The Jacuzzi
Kitchen
The Jacuzzi
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Patio
The Second Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Second Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Second Bedroom
Mezzanine
The Second Bedroom
Grounds
Mezzanine
Grounds
The Second Bedroom
Grounds
The Second Bedroom
Grounds
The Second Bedroom
Grounds
Mezzanine
Grounds
Mezzanine
Grounds
Mezzanine
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Street
Entrance
Street
Garden
Grounds
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sh3ll3y20...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Elm Park Barn near Bristol and Bath”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We would like to thank our hosts Martin and Gillie for a fantastic stay in their beautiful barn. Great location, Bath and Bristol both really easy to reach. The barn is marvellous, the views fantastic and the pool and jacuzzi are just what we needed.
Best wishes from the Senior Service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
It was a delight to host Richard, Shelly and Charlie for their stay in our Barn. We very much enjoyed their company and thank them for leaving the Barn in such an immaculate condition; it was greatly appreciated.

The fact we had someone from the Senior Service to stay was an added bonus and we hope to see them again one day!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrandMrsM...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful place!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I booked this place for our mini-moon. I loved the pictures when I first found it online and when we got there it was absolute perfection. Very friendly owners, beautiful house with gorgeous views. We loved it and we will definitely be booking again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
It was a delight to provide a venue for two very nice mini-mooners. We are very pleased that they enjoyed such a special moment in their lives.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecksMark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place to relax!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What an idyllic location. The views are just indescribable. We were made very welcome and everything was well explained to us. If you need a rest, it is ideal, but you can also have a swim and it's close enough to everywhere - we had days out in Bath and Weston.
The following things did not spoil the holiday at all but it is worth knowing that planes are often heard flying overheard, the barn itself is surrounded by country lanes, and the house is run on a septic tank system (which made no difference) - just a couple of things we'd have liked to know beforehand.
Thanks very much for a delightful break!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
We thank Rebecca for her review and are pleased to see that the points she noted in no way affected her enjoyment in using our lovely Barn.
There are tens of thousands of rural homes across Britain that use Septic tanks and the user experience is identical to using a loo with mains drainage. The reason we tell our guests on arrival that there is a Septic tank, is to ensure only natural waste and loo paper enter it and not other items in order to preserve the integrity of the biological process of the tank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner and I stayed in Elm Park barn for 3 luxurious days as we explored both Bristol and Bath. We couldn't have asked for more from the accommodation! Complete privacy, access to a swimming pool and hot tub, lovely welcome basket with some essential, tea, coffee and a lovely bottle of bubbly and some biscuits which happen to be my partners favourite. The accommodation was gorgeous, clean and had lots of lovely homely touches. We went in summer but would love to go in winter to enjoy the log fire. My partner and I didn't want to leave the house as it was so warm and homely, we spend a few hours in the pool each day after sightseeing and then watched a DVD in the evening. I am greatly looking forward to returning and have recommended a stay here to all my friends and family. Just what I was looking for in my holiday, a relaxed few days away. It was an added bonus that the farm was actually a orchard growing cider apples, stunning views all around! There are also numerous seating areas outside to choose from, unfortunately it was a little rainy whilst we visited so we mainly enjoyed the inside of the house. I also loved feeding the fish in the koi pond near the hot tub in the mornings. I cant recommend a stay at Elm Park barn enough, I am really looking forward to a return visit and I'll be bring my mother and father, who I know will absolutely love it! Thank you for a delightful stay. Alice and Owain

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
We have had wonderful guests in the short time we have been letting our Barn. Owain and Alice were both delightful and left the Barn in tip top condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonsto...
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and pretty, with lovely garden in beautiful, peaceful location”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My son, daughter-in-law and I had a very pleasant short stay at Elm Park Barn. The beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean, and the garden was lovely. We found a lovely bottle of Prosecco waiting for us in the fridge, and some very useful immediate essentials in the welcome pack. Our hosts, Jill and Martin were very friendly and helpful and pointed out various local attractions. Many interesting and picturesque villages all around, and we were able to visit Bath, tour round the Mendip Hills, and visit the Cheddar Gorge. A good place to stay in a splendid location. A bit hard to find at first as there was no sign for Elm Park Farm on the lane leading off the Chewton Road. 'Hillgrove' sign in fact marks the lane leading to Elm Park Farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden an the surrounding countryside.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
we very much enjoyed having Valerie and her family to stay at Elm Park farm, they were very charming and left the barn in an immaculate condition. We hope to be able to welcome them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing