We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The noble Adelina Yard”
Review of Adelina Yard

Adelina Yard
Ranked #30 of 1 844 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Adelina Yard positions itself as “Serving Modern European Food in a relaxed, informal atmosphere”, and this is a very accurate description.

The food is excellent starting with little appetizers over smoked eel to venison with truffels. A tasteful start to the tasting menu. Followed by first burnt kale and second delious brill. Beef short ribs and cheeses to follow. The most adventurous dish was dill ice cream dessert, but it worked well. Chocolate dessert and petit fours nailed it. Ambitious and skilled chef.

Wine pairing was fine with mostly French wines and a runaway to Canada for a very nice icewine.

The serving team was professional.

The decor is modern and basic, which gives a low key and informal ambience.

If Adelina was to go another yard on the nobleness then it should be on decor and ambience. Food and wine is excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank iknolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Great staff and delicious food for a decent price. Had really good time and highly recommend the place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bruno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We can not recommend this restaurant highly enough. We went a couple of weeks ago to have lunch, and just had to book again for an evening meal. We had the taster menu tonight - wonderful flavours, presentation and service. We ate for over two and a half hours and enjoyed every mouthful. We feel so lucky to live only half an hour’s drive away.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Frissels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Our first visit to this restaurant was in November 2017, it was fabulous then & we vowed to return, sadly not being local to us we had to bide our time. So when travelling from Shropshire to Devon for a holiday it was an opportunity not be missed, an overnight stay in Bristol was a must do. The wait & detour were worth it. This time we opted for the Tasting Menu which was fabulous, with so many different flavour, texture & colour combinations. Each course was served with pride & described by the chef, the treats just kept on coming. A relaxed & friendly atmosphere added to a lovely evening. Another holiday, next May, flying out from Bristol airport, chances are we'll be back again to this gem of a restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The tasting menu is a must. Great combinations of flavours and -nuggets of beauty from start to finish. Attention to detail was second to none. Staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was just right for this type of dining experience. Would definitely return -
such a treat!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank floatingtoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adelina Yard also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Adelina Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing