We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely mini-break”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish River Loft Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish River Loft Apartment
Spacious bathroom with double shower The perfect spot for lunch or to work from the laptop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Stylish River Loft Apartment
Spacious bathroom with double shower
The perfect spot for lunch or to work from the laptop
Balcony view looking over the River Avon
The living area
Neal's Yard toiletries as standard
Nest digital central heating
Japanese inspired design
Artworks by leading local street artist, Jody
Custom spiral staircase entrance
Custom built breakfast bar
Rasied sleeping area with super cosy linens
Large LED 3D TV, with Sky TV and free Wifi
Large selection of coffee table books
Custom built sliding aged steel bathroom door
Sociable breakfast bar and kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Clair...
1 review
“Lovely mini-break”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We originally booked to stay in the River Loft, however, Dee contacted us to say it was double booked. She was very helpful and offered us the White Loft instead, which sleeps six! The apartment was easy to find and Dee came to make sure we had settled in ok and told us about a few places we might like to visit as we'd never been to Bristol before. We really appreciated this little human touch.
The accomodation was excellent, spacious, clean and very well appointed with little luxuries like Netflix that make a big difference to your stay. There's a lovely bar just across the Paintworks site and with the whole of Bristol a short taxi/bus ride away, we had a fantastic stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment; very quit considering its proximity to a busy road. Shame the parking space was occupied when we arrived.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauratayl...
Doncaster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment, Bristol bliss!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

River Loft is a beautifully presented, stunning apartment (it was immaculately clean too). The website pictures were impressive but I can honestly say it was even better in reality, the paintings by Jody in the bedroom and bathroom were amazing and unique. We loved the layout and the thoughtful touches such as great books, local information, snacks and goodies (which we very much appreciated) and also everything you would need for breakfast including lovely fresh croissants (delicious!). The shower was brilliant, with high quality towels and toiletries. Joe was a very efficient and considerate host, the Arrival Guide he provided was really helpful and provided detailed information on everything we would need to know.
My only complaint about our stay was that the River Loft was so gorgeous that it removed all incentive to go out and explore Bristol - we'd much rather have stayed in and relaxed in that gorgeous apartment. We'll definitely be back!

Liked best: Haven't checked if security deposit has been returned yet so cannot comment on this
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing