We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Landing
Landing
Landing
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom One
Entrance
The Bedroom One
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Argee2016
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely place in great location in Bristol. Great eateries and shops nearby, easy to get to attractions in Bristol (Suspension Bridge, University, Clifton).
Home is brilliantly equipped and well set up for travelling parties, comfortable and host very helpful. Could do with a second bathroom, but only a minor issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The mews cottage is in a great location. It is a stone's throw from Clifton Village and a ten minute bus ride from the city centre. The accommodation is very comfortable and homely. The owner is brilliantt, helpful and most accommodating. We were really pleasantly surprised by the fact that we stayed in such a bustling area but there was no noise at night. Perfect for busy traveller who has walked so far in the day they need a good night's sleep. We would certainly visit again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifaxhe...
west yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a Cottage”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely property, in the middle of Clifton, walking distance to shops and restaurants.
We had a great stay, the bed was very comfortable (we only used one) although the house sleeps four people in comfort. The kitcen was well equiped, and there is a spacious seating area.
A lovely bathroom with roll top bath and walk in shower.
We will deffinately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position in Clifton, and overall comfort
Liked least: Due to scaffolding at the end of the mews, it was difficult to get into the parking area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiluxsurf
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful 'Pied a Terre' in a lovely area of Bristol”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We found this to be a great place to stay in Bristol - small, but perfectly formed, and nicely set out so that it feels light and spacious. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay, lovely bathroom, very comfortable beds and sofas, and is in a terrific location in the heart of Clifton Village. Highly recommended and we would certainly return - we felt very at home.

The only reason it gets 4 rather than 5 stars is that whilst there is parking with the house, you do need to access it via a relatively narrow lane - which was made more challenging on our stay by some scaffolding on the house on the corner. If you have a particularly long/wide car and/or are a less than confident driver you should take this into account. It wasn't a problem for us, but I'm glad we didn't get the larger car rental we looked at!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRIANDevo...
Devon
2 reviews
“Top marks”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A comfortable and attractively furnished house, in a quiet position. Excellent location for visiting the numerous Clifton cafes, restaurants and shops. A very helpful owner

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;