We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great for groups”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect house for groups, great instructions and thanks for the quick replies on messages! The big dining area / kitchen / garden is a great size for entertaining, a good weekend all round.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great House in Great Location”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed at this property for a group long weekend. Great space for entertaining, and the location is excellent for most areas of Bristol. Also, very responsive owner - when we arrived, mentioned a couple of light bulbs were out, and they were fixed within about 20 minutes!Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJGS
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best base for our girlie weekend”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had an amazing weekend in Bristol and the big house was the perfect base! Our weekend was based around the Clifton Triangle and centre of town - most of which we could walk to from the location. Though when back at the house it felt liked you had completely escaped the city buzz.

The house itself was brilliant. Plenty of space for everyone that stayed, a huge eat in Kitchen that was brilliant for entertaining and a nice courtyard garden.

We hope to back again. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge Kitchen diner and the location
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsCO2014
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect 'Hen Do' House!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I could not be happier with our choice of location and accommodation for my best friends Hen weekend. The house is fantastic!! Clean, tidy, modern, comfortable and HUGE! 9 of us fitted in with rooms to spare. The kitchen diner was our favourite place, and having access to a small garden is very useful too. The 2 parking permits were a god send, although an NCP car park is only a 5 minute walk away. The house is within walking distance of the Harbourside and if you can't quite bare the thought of a walk into town in heels, then a taxi is only about £6 to the city centre!
The whole booking process was very easy, and communication with Joanna (the owner) was spot on. Overall, we had an amazing weekend! I wouldn't hesitate to go back, and will be recommending to all my friends! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and well equipt
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouBix
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to enjoy time with friends!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from a girlie weekend @ The Big Bristol House (13 guests).
This place really had everything we needed to make it a special weekend. Some places cram people in but The Big Bristol House gave us plenty of space (particularly at night when we needed our beauty sleep).
With full capacity the lounge was converted into a bedroom (all made up ready for our arrival) but the kitchen and dining area was such great space we wouldn't have used it anyway!
The kitchen has everything you need - every type of glass, dish, plate, utensil - we didn't have to 'make do' with anything. The bathrooms also offered us everything 13 woman need to get ready to party !!!
One warning - there's a lot of stairs to contend with. It didn't affect us in anyway but anyone who struggles with stairs might find it hard going....
The Big Bristol House provided us with the perfect place for 13 friends to spend some quality time together. We're already thinking about going back next year!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing