We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 660)
Filter reviews
1 660 results
Traveller rating
601
727
240
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
727
240
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park sofa bed executive room train station sauna and steam room temple meads station good size chain hotel mini bar reception area business trip per night excellent hotel an upgrade city break reception staff full english
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1 660 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Good location, very clean & it was pretty quiet as far as outside noise goes. We could however hear other guests “enjoying” themselves!
We were in the top floor and the lift a lot to be desired, we wanted to get to the car park and the lift decided not to stop there and shot up to 4 then the door wouldn’t open & the light panel went blank, thankfully we managed to get out and the lift but I refused to use it again so had go down all the stairs, this really needs to be looked at, we did mention it to staff but they didn’t seem too concerned

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LandBW7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Many thanks for posting your review, happy to hear that overall you had a good stay. I was however, sorry to learn that you appeared to have an issue with the Otis Lift, please accept my sincere apologies. Although, both guest lifts have recently been upgraded in particular, the control panels both inside the car and external to the lift, we are certainly unaware of the issue you encountered. I understand that my team requested the maintenance team to monitor any unusual activity and that our lift contractors were informed of your feedback who will investigate further upon their next visit shortly. It is our sincere hope that you will consider Novotel again in the future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We arrived from Australia very tired indeed and the person at reception was so helpful. Sylvain was fantastic. The room was fine. The gym was ok. Good location. It was easy to walk to the centre.
We booked via Expedia and it is a pity Accor treats his expedia member as second class citizen. I will have to think again as to whether I'll go back to an Accor hotel.
In short great service

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDR14764, Guest Service Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you very much for your review Veronique, I am happy you found our team helpful with good service, especially Sylvain, I have passed your comments to him already. Please note that if you book with us you get more benefits and if you are a Le Club member you can get it cheaper as well, it is certainly not about treating any guest differently. Hope to welcome you back to Novotel again soon. Warm regards, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Reception staff very helpful and friendly, room was clean and tidy.

Easy access to town centre and shops.

A bit disappointing was bar service as I arrived quite late and asked for a drink at the bar gentleman working behind the bar wasn’t really friendly and kind of rude. Felt like I was bothering him with my order.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Karolína B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDR14764, Guest Service Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review Karolína, I am pleased to read you found our reception team to be friendly, with a clean and tidy room. Sorry to hear about your experience in the bar, this is very unusual and I apologise for this, please rest assured that I have spoken to the restaurant and bar manager and she will address this directly. Hope you will consider Novotel in the future. Warm regards, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Just had a 2 night stay in a superior room at the Novotel Bristol centre, Sept 2018 with my wife the first impression upon entering the reception area is very good clean and good decor. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was a decent size with a queen size bed, the room had a two seater sofa bed, flat screen tv, small drinks fridge, hairdrier, iron, and board, the toilet area has a shower not bath, but the room and bathroom were clean and tidy, the bed comfy. Our room overlooked the front of the hotel Victoria Street, but the double glazed windows kept the noise out. Breakfast was good continental and English cooked breakfast serve yourself, good range of breakfast items.
The hotel had a well stocked bar and staff are friendly.
Car parking below the hotel £10 per 24 hours
Hotel located 10 mins walk from city shopping centre
Had a great stay and will stay in this hotel next time we are in Bristol very happy with our stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dav1d_h_940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Glad to hear you had an excellent stay David and that you would definitely stay with us again. We will certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next visit, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Had a one night stay at the Novotel Bristol back in June, second time I have stayed at this hotel, once again found the hotel staff to be helpful and the room to be of good standard, seems that the lifts have been replaced since my last visit which was a nice touch. Breakfast was nice, only niggle would be i wish there had been some scrambled eggs. Easy checkout, overall a very nice stay, happy to return.

Room Tip: rooms at the back seem to be a bit quieter
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travellerette95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Delighted to hear you had another great stay with us and thanks for your review. We will certainly look forward to your next visit, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews