We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brooks Guesthouse Bristol(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$113
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YHA Bristol(Bristol)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1 608)
Filter reviews
1 608 results
Traveller rating
585
700
235
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
700
235
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parksofa bedexecutive roomtrain stationtemple meads stationminute walkchain hotelmini bargood sizeper nightbusiness tripexcellent hotelcomfortable stayan upgradecity breakfull englishreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 608 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Approximately 7 minute walk from Bristol Temple Meads Station, which was very convenient. About 10 minute walk to Hippodrome.

Efficent and friendly check in, good size room which was clean and very quiet. I thought it might be noisy due to construction work in that area of Bristol but no issue with noise at all.

Food and beverage staff were very friendly and efficient and the food was nice.

Overall very good hotel for a visit to Bristol, would use again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadForest78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for posting your review, glad to hear you had a great stay and in particular that you would definitely use the hotel again. We will certainly look forward to seeing you in your next visit, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival we were upgraded to a unique room and that had been designed by a member of staff which was nice and tranquil! No problem checking in or out, good car park and fair price compared to others and great location!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for posting your review Amber, great to learn that you had a lovey stay with us and we will certainly look forward to your next visit, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I actually had a really good stay here. It was nice and close to the railway station which was handy as I was using Bristol as a central point to travel out to Bath and into Wales.
The rooms were clean and well maintained. The bed comfortable and I had a good couple of nights sleep.
Only criticism I have is that I only got shampoo and shower gel when I should have had the complete set of four. However, I don’t use them anyway so it’s not an issue. I just think it looks unprofessional.
The staff were lovely and I was able to ask for a sewing kit and so on when I needed it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jbear697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review, glad to hear you had a pretty good stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be lovely. We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, IaIn France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I am surprised how the quality of rooms deteriorate everytime I come to Novotel Bristol Centre. Each time I am given a room worse than the previous one. And mind you platinum Accor benefits do not seem to applicable at this hotel! Bad check in experience, and a very small room. When you call at time of reservation you are promised an upgrade room on sell basis, but at check in everything disappears. And this has happened now many times since last year. Completely disappointed and this was definitely my last stay ever in this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank ashutoshpandey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for posting your review Mr Pandey, I was sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion in particular the disappointment that we were unable to offer an up-grade. I understand that you are a platinum member of our loyalty program 'Le Club' and where possible, we will always do our utmost when an executive room is available to ensure it is allocated to our Platinum and Gold members. However, as you are aware the hotel only has 131 bedrooms with only 17 executive rooms and when we are 100 % full then this is not always possible. I am aware that you have stayed with us on only four occasions since 2016 (two of which, you were given upgrade in an executive room and also a My Room). As upgrades are subject to availability I am disappointed that you have rated your stay as pathetic especially as your booking was made via your agent on a global contract to which had they asked about an upgrade at the time of booking we would certainly have advised them of the terms and conditions linked to our Le Club program and how busy the hotel would be on this particular date, However, we would also have taken this opportunity to provide the price of an executive room to guarantee this particular room type should this have been important to you. Despite my team offering an alternative 'My Rroom' which has all the additional guest supplies with exception of a Nespresso coffee machine which you declined, I am therefore saddened to hear that you were completely disappointed on this occasion and it is our sincere hope that you may consider Novotel Bristol Centre in the future and please feel free to call me directly on your next visit and I will personally take care of your reservation. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews