We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold drinks!”
Review of Rosemarino

Rosemarino
Ranked #82 of 1 847 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open seven days a week for breakfast, brunch and lunch with aperitivo and dinner being served Tuesday - Saturday plus seasonal food, wine & language events. Rosemarino is a little gem to enjoy anytime, whether it be the full Italian feast or simply for a coffee while reading the papers.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The four of us thoroughly enjoyed our cold drinks, local beer and juices, at this delighful establishment. Having sampled their outstanding teas last August we are now planning a visit to sample their menu.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Our first time visiting Bristol as a birthday treat for my partner so I read up on restaurants and decided on here! Although it was more than I would spend on an ordinary dinner out I really loved the atmosphere here for a special evening. We were seated in a quiet corner and were served very quickly by friendly staff who went through all the options and specials with us before we ordered. Food was delicious and just the right portion size to be filling but not too heavy. Lovely flavours and we were accommodated well (one of our pasta options was sold out but easily replaced with another handmade pasta). Was very impressed thank you!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

I visited with my husband for supper for our anniversary on Thursday evening. The main menu is limited but they have daily specials which we chose - pork belly and cod - both were amazing with great flavours and presentation.

Service was fantastic. Highly recommended - thank you

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Depac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We came across this place by accident and we were so pleased we did. The atmosphere was great and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The menu has something for everyone - vegetarians, GF,and meat eaters alike.
We both chose a pasta special mine was with ox cheek and mushroom & hubby was with prawns. Hardly a word was spoken whilst we ate as they were both so delicious. We had shared a beautiful tasty starter of chickpea fatarta with aubergine and although we rarely have desert we couldn't resist. We both had pear with doncelate, walnuts and honey. Yummy.
Everything was beautifully presented and totally delicious. Next time we're in this city we'll be heading here.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joray84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We were taken to this restaurant by a family member as they had been very impressed when they previously visited & we were similarly impressed. The staff there are great, the restaurant has a lot of character too. They have a nice menu & have some great breakfast items to tempt you & all for a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosemarino also viewed

Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Rosemarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing