We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb themed room”

Escape Hunt Bristol
Ranked #1 of 75 Fun & Games in Bristol
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Global leader in Escape Rooms, Escape Hunt, is now open in Bristol! A team of friends or colleagues gets locked in a themed room with only 60-minutes to hunt down and crack a load of clues to escape. The pressure's on. The adrenaline's pumping. Work as a team to beat the clock and just maybe, experience the thrill of escaping. Perfect for friends, families, colleagues and parties! Are you ready to Escape Hunt? Escape Hunt can be played by 2-6 players, larger groups can play head to head. Our games are suitable for ages 10+.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was our ninth escape room, and as a team of three we decided to take on the tougher of the two rooms: Our Finest Hour. It was certainly challenging, but we managed to get out with just under 9 minutes to spare. The room uses a lot of code breaking in various forms, but all of it is thoughtful and the WWII theme is implemented excellently throughout. In fact, I'd probably say that as far as "stories" go, this area is where the majority of escape venues pay lip service to the theme - not so here. The finale tied into the main story perfectly and the quality of the puzzles was outstanding - some of the mechanics in play would put the likes of the Crystal Maze to shame.

On this basis, we'll definitely be back to do the samurai-based room in future. It's supposed to be slightly easier, but given how tense this one was, that won't be a bad thing! Big shout out to Felix who was a superstar throughout, and thanks for the prosecco after :)

Thank sparkyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, General Manager at Escape Hunt Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Phwoar, 9 escape rooms? Now that’s an impressive amount of escaping, you definitely earned that bubbly! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
We really pride ourselves on our story telling - from the way all the puzzles link together, to the way our games masters set the scene, so it’s just lovely to hear that you enjoyed it all! I’ll be sure to pass your compliments on to Felix.

We’re delighted to hear that you want to return for The Fourth Samurai - we can’t wait to have you back. The question is, will you make it out on your 10th escape? Only time will tell…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"finest hour"
in 14 reviews
"escape room"
in 35 reviews
"great fun"
in 20 reviews
"cabot circus"
in 7 reviews
"game master"
in 4 reviews
"set the scene"
in 3 reviews
"without giving anything away"
in 2 reviews
"well thought out"
in 3 reviews
"top marks"
in 2 reviews
"felix"
in 18 reviews
"puzzles"
in 27 reviews
"padlock"
in 8 reviews
"ww2"
in 5 reviews
"james"
in 7 reviews
"props"
in 4 reviews
"mission"
in 2 reviews
"challenges"
in 3 reviews
Filter

105 - 109 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We had all done an escape room before but weren’t veterans. We do “our finest hour” and had great fun.

The rooms look great (much better than others we have done) and the puzzles were a little more taxing so we needed a couple of big hints when we were going round in circles. But it was great fun and we will go back and do the other one they have there.

I hope they change the rooms every few months as this was the best team and rooms any of us have done.

Thank Elisecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, General Manager at Escape Hunt Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Agents, thanks so much for your kind words, and thank you for trying to save Britain from destruction! There’s nothing wrong with getting a nudge in the right direction here and there, that’s what our tip top Games Masters are there for.

We can’t say much yet, but we have a sneaking suspicion that some brand-new games are just around the corner…keep an eye on our social media to be the first to find out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

My friends and i wanted to do something different for this visit to Bristol and so somebody suggested Escape Hunt, to try our luck and wit to escape the room. We all immediately agreed and what's more, agreed with no debates on which challenge to book onto!

Our Finest Hour. (Which is the event, and not some poetic title for us agreeing on something for once!)

For one hour we were locked in a room to prevent Nazi invasion from befalling the country. We were British spies!

Had it not been for the help of Felix, our HQ advisor and Jarvis, then i fear we wouldn't have been able to claim out 57 minute and 27 second victory.

BUT WE DID IT. NOBODY CRIED (unfortunately) and the Nazi's were defeated once again (HURRAY)

Thanks again Felix, you made the experience that huge bit better.

Thank Leigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, General Manager at Escape Hunt Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Success in the last few moments, what an epic victory! Firstly, we must thank you for saving Britain from total destruction…we owe you one. It sounds like you and your fellow Agents had an absolute blast and we’re glad there were no tears (though tears of joy are acceptable!).

We’re chuffed to bits you had such a great time and hope to see you again soon at one of our sites. Keep an eye on our social media channels to be the first to hear about our new games AND new venues coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Cut above the rest, great friendly welcoming staff full of fun to get the mood underway x brilliant challenges really makes you think, not just a load of padlocks . Must go again 10/10

Thank Ginette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, General Manager at Escape Hunt Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Wow, thank you so much for the smashing review! We’re over the moon that you think we’re 10/10. We try our absolute best to make our games unique, puzzling and just a little bit mind-boggling, so it’s great to hear you enjoyed our challenges. The question is though…did you escape?

We can’t wait to have you back with us again. There’s another room already waiting for you, and more on the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Have been to a few escape rooms but this one is a par above the rest. Great welcome, fab waiting area very inviting, good layout and clues finished off with a glass of bubbly to celebrate the escape. Tilma was a great games master.

Thank Cmss D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, General Manager at Escape Hunt Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

What a great review (especially from an escape room pro like yourself) thank you! We’re absolutely buzzing that you think our escape rooms are a par above the rest. We aim to be as welcoming as possible, so it’s fab to hear you took full advantage of our lounge and relaxed with a glass of bubbly to celebrate making the great escape!

Keep an eye out on social media for our new games coming soon...they’re in the works as we speak!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Hunt Bristol also viewed

 

Been to Escape Hunt Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing