We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious tasting menu”
Review of Tare

Tare
Ranked #1 of 1 844 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: US$42 - US$76
Description: Small intimate restaurant in a cargo shipping container, serving a modern Bristish set menu. All dietary requirements catered for.
Restaurant details
Description: Small intimate restaurant in a cargo shipping container, serving a modern Bristish set menu. All dietary requirements catered for.
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Only a small restaurant in the Cargo 2 set up, but definitely worth a visit. Great service, fabulous wine and really delicious food. Perfect for an inexpensive treat.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018

We visited Tare on a Friday night in January, as a table of four. Three of us took the standard tasting menu and one of us opted for the vegetarian tasting menu. Every dish from both menus was utterly delicious. Particular highlights were the exceptionally light crab tart, which was delicate and flaky but full of flavour. The cauliflower dish with almonds was divine and the rhubarb puree with pork belly was a brilliant pairing. The cooking is exceptional but without any of the usual pretension that often goes with this sort of grown up menu. My only concern is that they can continue in business when they offer such value and with such commitment to quality. Thank you Tare, we will be back soon.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annapanacotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This is the 2nd time we've been and if anything it was even better (and that was a high bar they set last time). The food was really good - it was a very tasty, varied vegan tasting menu. Really appreciate that they just offer this and it's not an after thought.

Small wine list but well selected - we very much enjoyed the nero d'avola bottle we had.

The service was excellent - she was very helpful, knowledgeable and attentive without being over the top.

Would definitely recommend and we will return again (soon!)

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrs_sqwookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We visited Tare for the second time last night and, once again, we were blown away. The tasting menu is very well thought out, with sensational seasonal flavour combinations and beautifully presented food. All six courses (including the optional cheese course) were divine. The restaurant itself has a lovely cosy feel and the service is flawless. Put simply, this is fabulous food at amazing value for money. We'll be back!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brischica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Really excellent food from Tare, this is my second visit and the menu was spot on as always. The flavours in each course were so beautifully put together and expertly presented. The home made bread and mini tart to start with were amazing extra touches. The team at Tare really do put their heart and soul into this food and it shows. Fabulous surroundings and a real treat to visit. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shuchita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tare also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Tare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing