We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yeeuk”
Review of Matters Fastfoods

Matters Fastfoods
Ranked #87 of 168 Quick Bites in Bristol
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2018

' took my niece who's vegan she hated tofish and soggy chips. nope did not like it nothing special make mine a green salad please

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Brisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Matter fast foods is a plant-based takeaway restaurant with limited seating and a great place to meet your mates and order some amazing food. We get a takeaway every single Friday. I have the vegetable pad thai and The Crispy To beef. IT is just amazing,the staff are great and it's just down the road from our house which is a bonus.Meat eaters would be super impressed and for those who eat a plant-based diet this is the place to go!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

What a lovely little takeaway this is. Massive variety of foods from stir fry to tofish and chips. Friendly staff and quick service. Food was delicious. Will definitely be visiting again

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tucker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Visited quite a few times now. It's always busy inside, which shows the popularity, but service is always quick and staff are always helpful and friendly.
The tofish and chips with homemade baked black beans are my go to. I've not eaten fish since I was 9 but this tastes like fish smells, which was a bit weird at first. The battered sausage is a treat and they also do a great range of stir fries.
Portions are a good size. Slightly healthier than your regular takeaway and great to know it's all vegan.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VeganCatGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Cooked fresh, made in seconds, and super lovely people!
Can't believe the authenticity it tasted so fresh!

FISH ARE FRIENDS

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauraQ4800CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matters Fastfoods also viewed

 

Been to Matters Fastfoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing