We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally amazing ”

Galloways of Woburn Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Galloways of Woburn is a family-run restaurant in the heart of Woburn serving the finest local fresh produce and selected wines from around the world. We offer a daily specials menu from vegetarian, meat and fish. And for those of you who have a sweet tooth, we have a selection of homemade desserts made by our in-house pastry chef. Finally, our friendly staff guarantee to make your visit to Galloways of Woburn special, no matter what the occasion, with a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The Team look forward to welcoming you.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided that this would be one place to add to our list of places we could include in our staycation this summer.....we normally stay at Michelin star rated hotels ( Cotswolds) but thought we would be a bit different this time... and use our holiday money wisely on food & drink rather than a hotel room. Wow wow wow .... amazing food and ambience... so happy we live nearby!

2  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam G, Owner at Galloways of Woburn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your 5 star review and amazing comments, we are so pleased you had a nice time and that we are on your special list. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Celebrated my birthday here with a group of friends last night. A table of 14 but the service was brilliant, the staff are great and the food was pretty good too! A great evening, thanks

2  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam G, Owner at Galloways of Woburn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Liz for your lovely review and comments, we are so pleased you all had a good time. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit was under the previous management and we were a bit apprehensive that things may have changed with the new owners.
As it turned out, the atmosphere is still great, staff absolutely brilliant and food? Well superb doesn’t even begin to describe it.
I started with the Haggis mash. Delectable! Just enough for a starter and from my name, you can guess I know a bit about Haggis. This was crumbly and with pieces of potato hidden amongst the Haggis, the Whisky ‘sauce’ made it a delight to eat.
For main course I went for the pork belly. A lovely piece of pork with two ‘cracking’ bon Bon’s filled with a finely pulled pork. The sauce was cider based and the mashed potato bed was simply delicious. Other members of our party had different dishes and all were heaping praise on the quality of their respective offerings.
For dessert, I settled for two scoops of ice cream and had my first disappointment of the evening!
My wife had their rhubarb & custard mousse, I tasted it and immediately wanted to trade my ice cream for this truly delectable dish. Serves me right for not being able to see beyond ice cream.
Finished off with a liqueur coffee which was good (but not the best I have had) however a few words in the owners ears may see this improved by the time we next visit as we surely will.
Whilst the food was outstanding, the attitude of owner and staff really is the key to the success of this restaurant. Nothing, absolutely nothing, was too much bother for them and they made the night go so well with their humour,interaction and chat.
Extremely knowledgable about all their dishes, it was a joy to have been served by them and we look forward to our next visit.
Without a doubt we entered as strangers but left as friends and in this day and age, that isn’t something that happens too often.

3  Thank tartnjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam G, Owner at Galloways of Woburn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your 5 star review with such amazing detail. It was lovely to meet you all and yes i will need some lessons on the perfect liqueur for you, might have to practice for your next visit or be cheeky and go visit the place that you like so much....
And thank for teh friednship comment and you are so right this is very rare today. We hope to see you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a gorgeous meal, appreciated the little extras of bread and sorbet. Service was brilliant, friendly and attentive. Very busy, good atmosphere.
Lovely gesture of card and anniversary cake

3  Thank DebbieLitchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam G, Owner at Galloways of Woburn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your 5 star review Debbie and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Galloways of Woburn celebrating your anniversary. we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not the first time I have been to Galloways but it is the first time under new Management. The new team have taken this Restaurant up a few notches or should I say Stars? All of the staff were very welcoming with beaming smiles. We cracked a few jokes with them which always helps. What I noticed and its not very often you see now, the serving staff knew how the dishes are prepared and cooked in great detail. You actually felt you were eating it. Well done. Excellent food, well presented, great service and very attentive. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mackenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam G, Owner at Galloways of Woburn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Mackenney for your 5 star review and its great to hear such positive feedback on our journey especially as you have visted before and now under our new management. We really hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galloways of Woburn Restaurant also viewed

 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
 

Been to Galloways of Woburn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing