We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
311
90
28
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
90
28
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea wedding venue chefs table bridal suite lovely setting scones lovely hotel wonderful wedding wedding reception beautiful grounds service was excellent lemon posset peak district first class special occasion staff were attentive attention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel in beautiful surroundings!

Fantastic facilities in rooms and across hotel. Staff very accommodating.

Food served throughout our stay was wonderful! Breakfasts very substantial and lots of choice and wedding breakfast was superb!

Well done easy lodge!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank S99SSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Booking is recommended, as they are very busy, all tables set for lunch.
Beautiful 4 course with attentive staff makes dining here a well worth experience, so much that we have booked again just prior to Christmas

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We had afternoon tea here for my mother's 60th birthday. There were 28 of us and included several small children. The staff could not have done enough for us. Attentive, polite, providing excellent customer service throughout. The food was lovely. We had the perfect afternoon, we cannot thank you enough.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Stayed here 19th and 20th September with my husband and two best friends. We like the opportunity to spend quality time together in pleasant surroundings. The Eastlodge hotel is in a lovely setting and the staff are friendly and very customer focussed.
We had a lovely room with a four poster bed which was very comfortable and provided two very good nights sleep. The rooms are decorated nicely and ours had a lovely outlook over the surrounding countryside. The food was very good and we ate at the hotel both nights.
Easy access to Matlock Bath, Bakewell, Ashbourne etc. We also visited Chatsworth House which is very impressive the only downside was the weather on the Thursday, it was very wet, but you can’t have everything. A very enjoyable few days spent in the Peak District and we would definitely visit Eastlodge hotel again

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank maryvmcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I have stayed in many hotels in many places but I can honestly say that the wonderful welcome we received at this hotel and the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff has to be the best I have ever experienced. the hotel is set in beautiful grounds with a small lake and lots of trees and shrubs. There is a lawn with tables and chairs out for you to sit at to enjoy a drink or afternoon tea. Our room had a 4 poster bed and was overlooking the gardens. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was great with a huge bath and a separate walk in shower. The toiletries were good quality too. Last but certainly not least the food is wonderful. In fact during the 2 days and nights that we spent there we only ate out once. The menu has two sides, one having the more traditional food like homemade burgers or fish and chips and the other has more fine dining dishes and steak from the grill. However you are encouraged to mix and match form the menu. There is just such a relaxed atmosphere yet top class service and food. We will most definitely be returning there. For the quality of our stay it was not expensive at all. The nearby town of Bakewell is delightful and of course there is the original Bakewell Pudding being served in many of the cafes. Also in the vicinity there are two historical homes worth a visit. Haddon Hall and Chatsworth House. The Derbyshire countryside is stunning.

Room Tip: We only saw our own room which was quite luxurious but I imagine the rooms will all be well presented.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginny154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews