We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa for any occasion and and all your...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cortijo del Cura

Main pool and house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main pool and house
View across pool to the mountains Relaxing terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Main pool and house
View across pool to the mountains
Relaxing terrace
View of house from pool
Dining room area
Spacious lounge
View of the mountains from the guest house
Take a dip in the 10m x 10m free-form pool
Relax in the jaccuzzi
Central garden
Guest house kitchen
Childrens pool
Nestled at the foot of the mountains
Relax and enjoy
Jaccuzzi in winter garden
View of the private garden
En suite master bedroom with super-king size bed
Master en-suite with walk in shower
En-suite bedroom 2 with king size bed
Ensuite bathroom 2
Bedroom 3 with super-king bed or 2 x twin
Bedroom 4 with 2 x twin or super-king bed
The family bathroom
Bedroom 5 with 2 x twin or superking bed
Bedroom 6 with bunks
Private garden
View across the pool at sunset
Guest house bedroom with Super-king size bed
Guest house bedroom 2 with twin beds
Guest house bedroom 3 with king size bed
Relax on the double lounger with shaded canopy
Large pool terrace with 12 sun loungers and double chaise
Side patio area with table tennis table
Table football on shaded upper terrace
Upstairs terrace
The entrance to the village of Turre
Mojacar beach at sunset
Mojacar beach promenade
The waterpark at nearby Vera Playa
The marina at Garrucha
Nearby Maui beach bar on Mojacar Playa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Turre, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellie-mai...
Powys, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great villa for any occasion and and all your family.”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The villa ticked a the boxes for our 2 month stay. We love the town, Turre, it has everything we needed, shops, pubs, restaurants, coffee shops, clothes shops etr, was all good and only 15 minutes drive to the beach!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed spending the festive season at Cortijo del Cura and that you liked your long stay in our special part of Almeria. We hope to welcome you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This villa has everything you could possibly need for a wonderful holiday!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa to fulfil the dream of taking our family on holiday to spend quality time together. My family consists of 3 daughters, their partners & children, 3 step children & their partners & 2 nieces so in total, we are a family of 14, some living in New Zealand, some in Scotland, some in the east of the UK and some from the west so it was a mission to get everyone together! I did a lot of research to find the right property for us before booking and I'm delighted to say that this villa ticked ALL the boxes.
All my queries were answered promptly by Sarah and nothing was too much trouble for her.
When we arrived at the property, we were greeted by Clara who was absolutely brilliant throughout our stay, she was just a phone call away for anything we needed. I called her and asked if I could get a highchair for my 10 month old granddaughter - she appeared with one within a couple of hours.
The villa itself is stunning and immaculately clean!! The owners have thought of absolutely everything, there are toys, books and even cutlery for children, endless inflatables and pool toys, books and dvds for the adults. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. My husband and I claimed the master bedroom, it was pure luxury with an extremely comfortable super king sized bed, beautiful en suite bathroom with massive walk in shower & huge roll top bath! We all thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub and there are plenty of secluded seating areas if you fancy a bit of P&Q. There is also a safe play area for children with climbing frame, slides & other outdoor toys.
We had a wonderful holiday at Cortijo del Cura, it really did exceed all of my expectations and I cannot recommend it highly enough!!! Thank you so much Sarah & Clara, we will definitely be back again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and that the villa exceeded your expectations. I very much hope to welcome you and your family back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Turre again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
victor400...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for money luxury villa”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa. Key points are that it is not overlooked, there are secluded places to escape to but also a large communal area which was great for eating paella/having a BBQ/playing cards, the beds are very comfortable, it is fully equipped (kitchen has everything you should need including the means to make a very large paella) and it is very quiet. We had a fantastic holiday and would return. The pool/hot tub are both great. The main swimming pool is not massive but easily big enough for lying on lilos, playing volleyball and generally cooling off - the water slide being a great extra feature. The small kids pool, if you don't have young children, is great for sitting around with your feet in and drinking sangria. Turre about 5-10 mins away by car (20 mins walking - downhill there, uphill back)!and includes 2 VERY good restaurants. Chinese restaurant in town also reasonable and extremely cheap.
If you are feeling athletic you can walk to the top of the mountain in about 1.5 hours and be greeted by stunning views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the villa - it is not cramped at all even with a large group
Liked least: The pool could have been larger
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Cortijo del Cura. We look forward to welcoming you back one day!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for groups and cost effective”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is stunning. The pool has a slide for kids or big adults! There's a separate kids pool too. The owners have just bought new outside furniture including a fab day bed. The bedding looks all new too. We were the first group to use the new BBQ which was big enough for all our group. The teenagers loved the free wifi (stuck to their iPads all week) and the football and ping pong table. Must say we had a challenge amongst adults too!!
The cost spread amongst us all was very reasonable and great value for money. I would recommend it but please don't book when I want to come back lol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Provided a base for our family fab time
Liked least: A short drive to beach so no good if drinking. But the taxi man was v reliable
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing