We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dreamy, tranquil, French haven with beautiful...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aulnay, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Wrendles
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dreamy, tranquil, French haven with beautiful accommodation and fabulous hosts.”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Recently travelled to France for a wedding and stayed here in a beautiful gite with access to the swimming pool and hot tub!!! All facilities are really well maintained and an abundance of added extras like the summer kitchen, fire pits, games room, bowls area, orchards, acres and acres of beautiful countryside to explore all combine to make a fantastic holiday. The attention to detail and general charm of Nick and Chania are a wonderful cherry on top. Thank you both for sharing your home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gites and summer kitchen
Liked least: iffy weather
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled home a week ago following a wonderful family holiday at Le Manoir de La Foye. Nick and Chania are fantastic hosts, very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the local area.
We stayed in La Ferme, very spacious, comfortable and well equipped accommodation. The pool area was perfect for relaxing and cooling off during the very hot weather we experienced and the children enjoyed the games/Wi-Fi room. The Monday evening paella and cheese was delicious, great for meeting and socialising with the other guests.
The local markets were fascinating, and proved very tempting with delicious local produce.
Brilliant holiday, our first time to this part of France. I would recommend Le Manoir de La Foye and hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area wonderful for keeping cool during the very hot weather
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we enjoyed having you stay with us and hope we might see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krissybir...
dubai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great stay in La Ferme at this fab Gite Complex in Aug 2016. We are a family with small children. The whole site is pretty, peaceful and beautiful to wake up to every day. Breakfast and BBQ's on the sunny terrace, walking round the field to visit the horse in the neighbouring property, relaxing round the pool and on a rainy day there is the Salle De Jour which is full of games and things to keep you and the kids occupied. Chania and Nick are extremely welcoming and helpful hosts that hold a BBQ or Paella night for guests on a Monday which is a good time to mingle with others and enjoy some local produce. The Gite was very spacious, much bigger than others we have stayed in France, the master bedroom is huge, and the kitchen and lounge are both large too, with the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms a bit smaller but still big enough for everything needed with twin beds. The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of everything required. There is a downstairs bathroom and also an upstairs toilet and shower room.
There is an outside area for playing boules, parking spaces near the gites so easy to offload and a BBQ for each house. You do need a car as it is quite remote.
It is a perfect place for big groups of friends or families, so next time we may come back with a large group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful and relaxing surroundings
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
We had great fun hosting you and hope to see you back here sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredthepa...
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday.”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our whole family visited Le Manoir de la Foye for our summer break towards the end of August this year, six adults and six children. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The property and facilities are as advertised but you also get the expertise of Nick and Chania to make your stay special. The weather was brilliant, if anything sometimes too hot but simply more encouragement to laze by the pool and relax. Nick's Monday evening sangria/paella was superb and an opportunity to enjoy the company of fellow guests. The 'cool' games room was a refuge for adults and children when they were just too hot and we enjoyed many games of table tennis and pool there. The local markets are typically French with beautiful local produce at very sensible prices.
On our one major excursion to the Ile de Re we found a superb restaurant providing moules & frites ad lib. Not River Exe mussels but delicious nevertheless. This was followed by an afternoon on an Atlantic beach, simply miles long and very flat. You could paddle out 50 yards and still be only in up to your knees. Consequently the water was so warm. Beautiful!
Overall a lovely relaxing holiday with family and grandchildren. Will we visit again - of course we will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace/quiet/opportunity to relax with family/grandchildren. Nearby vineyard selling excellent merlot at $1.70/litre!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful place for a lovely holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The gites of La Foye are a perfect place to spend time in the French countryside. The different houses are spacious, well presented, clean, and placed in a scenic area with many different activities for a wide range of age groups. We spent two weeks at La Foye with two very young children. Both really enjoyed the surroundings, including the swimming pool, the fields, the games, the wildlife, and the company of the other guests. Nick and Chania are the perfect hosts- kind, knowledgable, and always available.
The site is situated in the middle of fields of sunflowers, close to lovely french rural villages, woodlands, and rivers. A really wonderful place that we hope to return to soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed having you to stay and would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$467
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing