We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage with its own private garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage with its own private garden.
Entrance to the cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Cottage with its own private garden.
Entrance to the cottage.
The dining area.
The kitchen, compact but everything you need with kettle, toaster, hob, oven, fridge and washer/drye
Shower room, fluffy towels provided.
The garden is a wash with snowdrops January & February, Daffodils March, April & May.
The private garden with different flowers giving interest at any time of year.
The River Lune from Devils Bridge. Just one of the nearby local attractions.
Mid Winter but hundreds of snowdrops are making an appearance. To be followed by the daffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lupton, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel H
Flixton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Delightful owners, superb property, heaven for our two dogs.
Would advise anyone who wanted to stay within 10 miles to book at Springfield Cottage.
Situated perfect for holidays in Lakes or Dales.
Would love to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Nigel for your lovely comments! We'd love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcar105
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay a night, you'll want two weeks”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Owner Sue is an absolute delight, very thoughtful and caring we knew we'd enjoy our stay well beforehand. The cottage wants for nothing, we even had a Christmas tree. Excellent walks all around, within sight of the Lake District but without what can be Lake District mayhem in summer . And on the other side of the road? A pretty darn excellent pub The Plough, with a Warhorse style, life-size metalwork horse outside just to draw attention.
Loved it all

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you for such lovely comments Mark, it was a pleasure, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBee9
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a three night stay and can't wait to return. The cottage is an excellent base for the surrounding area. It is welcoming and homely and the enclosed garden was a bonus for our dog. The attention to detail is perfect and I loved the handmade soap. Thank you Sue and Tony

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you for such lovely comments. I also need to thank you for leaving the cottage so spotless, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Have a lovely Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP0929
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sue was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed and was always on hand if we had any questions.

The cottage itself was clean and tidy, and the TV and entertainment package was a great bonus! Its very well located for visiting surrounding areas and is only a short drive to Kendal and Kirkby Lonsdale (which we found was a lovely little town).

The dog loved the massive garden at the back and it was great to let her have a good run around in there when we arrived.

We would definitely stay here again and can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We'd love to have you back! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you Phillip for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure to have you and you'd be more than welcome if you're able to return. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing