We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bomba. Bell'Abruzzo.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with all appliances Lounge with mosaic floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Kitchen with all appliances
Lounge with mosaic floor
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Our terrace with uninterrupted views across the valley and lake
Village of Bomba
Public pool in village
Fossacessia beach (25 min away)
Isola Verde tourist centre (5 min drive away)
Medieval town of Lanciano
Pool in Bomba - 10 min walk from the house
Punta ADERCI nature reserve - good for diving!
San Mauro abbey in the village
Outside our our favourite seafood restaurant Cavalluccio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Bomba, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Evgeniy S
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
1 review
“Bomba. Bell'Abruzzo.”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We, the family, two adults and two children came by car from Russia and two weeks vacationing in Bombay. We loved it. Great home with all the amenities. Clean fresh mountain air. The beautiful terrace with views of the mountains and lake. In the house is not hot. Calm and quiet village with a nice and helpful people. Around a lot of places that you can see. Sea with various beaches. Delicious food in restaurants and pizzerias. And what's the delicious cheese, lamb and olive oil! Near free parking for cars. In order to understand this you have to be there. We will definitely come to Bomba more than once.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We love the quiet and relaxing holiday
Liked least: Vacation quickly ended
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thanks Evgeny
That was an interesting trip, you were brave to travel by car, well done! Also thanks for some fantastic pictures you've emailed, looks like you had a busy time! You are right, there are still lots of things for your family to see and do, so we look forward to see you again! Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Päivi P
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
“Bomba, Abruzzo - a perfect holiday with lots of opportunities”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you are looking for perfect relaxation I can warmly recommend you a little mountain village Bomba in Abruzzo. The village itself is so "local" with just a limited number of services, but in fact, that is exactly what makes the village so special. If you wish to forget all bustle in normal tourist resorts, here you can just slow down and let time fly by. We spent most of our days just laying on the nice big terrace with beautiful view, reading books and following everyday life - how church bell rang every day on specific time of day, how pigs nearby went 'grazy' when they were fed or how there became total silence in the village when daily siesta time started. Highlights of our day was to walk over to the bakery nearby and get some fresh bread in the morning and have a late afternoon cafe latte on the piazza and follow how locals started gathering to the piazza for evening.

The village Bomba´s location is just perfect. If you do not want to stay in the village all the time, there are so many places and different attractions nearby - beautiful beaches, idyllic little villages one after another and also many tourist attractions if you wish to visit some of them. The nearest airport is in Pescara, but we flew to Rome which was about 3,5 hours away from Bomba. However, it was very easy and fast drive from Rome to Bomba, and we loved all mountains around on our way.

As said before there is a limited number of services in the village Bomba, but if you wish to eat out or have a bigger range of groceries you find them only about 20-minute-drive away.

The Casa Bomba itself was very nice place to stay. In fact, I can´t really identify anything we missed - it worked perfectly in our case.

Thanks Anna & Simon - you have found a perfect place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property, terrace
Liked least: Two single beds upstairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Hi Paivi
Thanks for a nice review, looks like you enjoyed our terrace the most! You've managed to spot exactly why we like our village - idyllic, rural, quiet, perfect for relaxation. We hope to see you again in the future, kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, shame about the weather. That means you must re-visit when it is warmer! Glad you had a good time, please get in touch if you think of booking again! Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cambridge
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Glad to hear you had good time, you seemed to travel a lot around the area! Will be nice to see you as our guests again, please let us know when you are ready, still good availability for this summer if you wish to re-visit! Regards Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sint-Niklaas
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
Thanks Sara and Rik, good to hear you enjoyed our house and thanks for a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing