We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met our needs perfectly and beautifully”
other traveller has booked this property
Boxwood Cottage I, facing Vancouver, Texada, and Harwood three Islands, Fantastic ocean and sunshine view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boxwood Cottage I, facing Vancouver, Texada, and Harwood three Islands, Fantastic ocean and sunshine view
Bedroom #1 with ocean view Bedroom #2 has its own door to the back porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Boxwood Cottage I, facing Vancouver, Texada, and Harwood three Islands, Fantastic ocean and sunshine view
Bedroom #1 with ocean view
Bedroom #2 has its own door to the back porch
Bedroom #3 with garden view
Bedroom #4 with ocean view
Full kitchen, stove and fridge on the right hand side of the photo
Living room with wood burning fireplace insert
Bath room with large tub
Treehouse has a double bed with ocean & garden view and creek running below
Sunset view from Boxwood Cottage, Boxwood Suite and the Treehouse.
Outdoor Bar-B Q area
Outdoor bathroom build with local materials
The path takes you from the Greenhouse to the Cottage
Gazebo over looking the garden
Teahouse next to a lily pond
Victorian style swing surround by lavendars
Orginally grown vegetables
Bridge to the meditation hut
Boxwood Suite
Local farmer's market
Palm Beach at south of town
Bamboo Grove in the garden
An entrance way to the creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Powell River, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
MomWyatt
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Met our needs perfectly and beautifully”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent a week at the Boxwood Cottage with 1 adult, 2 seniors and a 12 year old while we visited family in PR. A lovely rustic cottage with gorgeous and expansive gardens. Very convenient for all PR activities. Diana was a great host - there to greet us and show us around, available for questions but also gave us our privacy. It was like our own home for a week. We would certainly return. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm, cozy home feel and the beautiful gardens
Liked least: The stairs to the upper bedrooms is small and tight - tough for less agile people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell B
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Property!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Boxwood Cottages and Garden was amazing. My stay was very enjoyable and the back yard was spectacular. (Plants, trees, areas to enjoy morning coffee or resting) Front of the property has a great view of the ocean. Quite atmosphere and create place to get away!

Highly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of property and greenspace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamJimny
Canmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property on the Sunshine Coast”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in both the Boxwood Suite and the Boxwood Cottage in September 2015 with a group of 8 for a family reunion. The Suite had larger bedrooms with a small but functional kitchen and living room. The Cottage had a full size kitchen and den but only 1 larger bedroom. The property is in an excellent location. Five minutes to the Sea Walk, the ferry docks, downtown and restaurants. Fantastic views and stunning grounds. The property is large with extensive gardens including hydrangea, lavender, a tree house, a creek with a bridge, bonsai trees and bamboo. Truly an oasis in an urban location. We had everything we needed to enjoy a family turkey dinner cooked in the cottage. Wonderful hostess Diana who takes such care with the charming historic property and the lovely grounds.
Really an enjoyable stay that we all enjoyed. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and herbs in the garden.
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Hi Ben and Val,
It was such a pleasure to host you and your family. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Boxwood Cottage and Boxwood Suite. I hope to see you again some day.

Thank you very much for choosing Boxwood Cottage and Garden for your holiday.

Sincerely,
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWigger...
Zürich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in the Suite (next to cottage). Garden is wonderful and full of discoveries. Amenities are fine and place is well kept. Kids very welcome and host (Diana) very pleasant. The place is well worth another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adebamom
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Lovely get away place with a wonderful garden”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a really good time at Diana's place and the garden is absolutely gorgeous. Its location close to the ferry terminal made it really convenient for us and the space was just enough for all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the garden
Liked least: the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing