We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise in Waterton”
Review of Red Rock Trattoria

Red Rock Trattoria
Price range: US$9 - US$19
Description: The all new Red Rock Cafe launches our amazing new fresh Italian menu created by fame Chef Brian Long on May 4th 2018! Whether you are in the mood for Bison Lasagna, Chicken Picatta or a daily fresh pasta we have you covered in this new amazing space located in the Waterton Glacier Suites Hotel! Don't forget try our eclectic selection of Italian Wines and beers!
Restaurant details
Description: The all new Red Rock Cafe launches our amazing new fresh Italian menu created by fame Chef Brian Long on May 4th 2018! Whether you are in the mood for Bison Lasagna, Chicken Picatta or a daily fresh pasta we have you covered in this new amazing space located in the Waterton Glacier Suites Hotel! Don't forget try our eclectic selection of Italian Wines and beers!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I travelled to Wareton from East Glacier, MT. At the end of our day we went to RedRock Trattoria. The restaurant was excellent. The setting was a great change from all the wood paneled places we ate at. Our waiter, Nitin, was attentive and helpful. The food was excellent. Recommend it highly

Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertonalberta, Manager at Red Rock Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy you chose to spend your evening with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the most delicious food there. People were friendly and great and the food was superb. If you go to Waterton, eat at this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife ordered the gnocchi and I ordered the spaghetti and we both thought the the dishes were delicious. We thought the food was comprable to the food we got in Italy when we travel there. The downfall of the restaurant is the service. After a food was delivered the server never came back. We didn't get water refills we didn't get asked how the food was. We had to wait at least 15 minutes after we finish the meal to get the check because the wait staff was working on one table alone and you couldn't get their attention. I would definitely go back so maybe you should give it a try too.

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertonalberta, Manager at Red Rock Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy you enjoyed your meals! We are training a few new servers and i am sorry the service was not perfect as you can see by the past reviews the service is usually as impeccable as the food! We will ensure to use your review to train the servers! Thank you so much much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They seem to have earned their good reputation fast. We had a dinner at the last night of our 4-night stay at the Waterton Park...wish we had our dinner at Red Rock the first night. I wouldn't mind going back another 3 nights!! Food was lovely, in both taste and presentation. Staff was charming. And everyone seemed happy...why wouldn't they?! In addition, I finally found a place in this little town that could accommodate gluten-free need with several choices. We plan to come back to Waterton in the near future, and we will make a bee line to this cafe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swroadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate at this establishment last week. Had the Bison(?) lasagna. Very disappointing. Under cooked noodles, watery tomato sauce, a lot of partisan cheese and 1 lump of mystery ground meat. Will not be returning.

Thank Wellsjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertonalberta, Manager at Red Rock Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry you had a negative experience, as you can see by our past reviews this is not the norm as we make all our pastas and sauces in house from scratch. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the chef. I hope you will give us another try to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rock Trattoria also viewed

Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Red Rock Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing