We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$93
US$83
View deal
Hotels.comUS$92
Expedia.comUS$92
FindHotelUS$92
PricelineUS$83
eDreamsUS$83
StayForLongUS$93
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
48
23
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
23
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a mid point to get rest before heading to our final destination. It was charming. The place was clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. I would recommend without hesitation. This place is on the top of my list if we are in the area again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mztimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018

We have only ever eaten at The Rabbit Hole but have always really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere is very relaxed with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Themed around Alice in Wonderland the décor is very quirky and innovative ~ such as the path into the reception area made our of old 1,2 and 5 cent coins.

My only gripe about their menu is that there is very little for pescatarians and vegetarians. Having said that we are back there for our company Christmas lunch again this year.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 652tessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Awesome food and atmosphere. Owners are really friendly. Rooms are cozy with really good beds and hospitality. Honestly had a great time all round with memories to last. Will definitely be back soon!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stevenw3902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Well appointed rooms and quirky decor in the restaurant. Rooms all have huge king-size beds and are spacious and well appointed. Food in the restaurant is really good and well-priced. Atmosphere lends itself to long evenings and in this regard we missed a little pub area where pre or post-dinner conversation could continue after dinner.

10 minute drive from Greensleeves and close to Cradle of Humankind. Convenient mall right next door.

Highly receommended

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmK6021UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our 3 night stay here, what a relaxing time. I highly recommend it, Frieda is fantastic. The art and quirkiness is so refreshing and different. Breakfast was yummy and everything tasted homemade. Our rooms with the pretty gardens was a perfect way to relax over Dec.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tour746607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews