We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$93
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$10
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$93
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$10
Expedia.comUS$92
PricelineUS$83
StayForLongUS$93
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
48
23
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
23
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2018

We have only ever eaten at The Rabbit Hole but have always really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere is very relaxed with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Themed around Alice in Wonderland the décor is very quirky and innovative ~ such as the path into the reception area made our of old 1,2 and 5 cent coins.

My only gripe about their menu is that there is very little for pescatarians and vegetarians. Having said that we are back there for our company Christmas lunch again this year.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 652tessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Awesome food and atmosphere. Owners are really friendly. Rooms are cozy with really good beds and hospitality. Honestly had a great time all round with memories to last. Will definitely be back soon!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stevenw3902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Well appointed rooms and quirky decor in the restaurant. Rooms all have huge king-size beds and are spacious and well appointed. Food in the restaurant is really good and well-priced. Atmosphere lends itself to long evenings and in this regard we missed a little pub area where pre or post-dinner conversation could continue after dinner.

10 minute drive from Greensleeves and close to Cradle of Humankind. Convenient mall right next door.

Highly receommended

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmK6021UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our 3 night stay here, what a relaxing time. I highly recommend it, Frieda is fantastic. The art and quirkiness is so refreshing and different. Breakfast was yummy and everything tasted homemade. Our rooms with the pretty gardens was a perfect way to relax over Dec.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tour746607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

From arrival onwards one is treated with kindness and by friendly and helpful people. At first I thought it is just 'an old house' but the restaurant surprised me and I was pleasantly surprised. The food is tasty and the portions of a decent size. From the burgers to the milk shakes I have seen looked amazing and all thoroughly enjoyed their meals. This restaurant really surprised me and I will go there again AND recommend it to all...Oh, and give the ladies' toiliet with the flowers and butterflies a visit! Don't judge this old book by its cover!!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prof. Elain V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews