We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$77
US$69
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$77
US$69
View deal
Expedia.comUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
eDreamsUS$69
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
48
23
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
23
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Had a need to trek from Jhb to Krugersdorp(an hour) for a meeting and had been told to try this quaint place. It gets 10 out of 10 for off the wall and different. It has both inside and out and it being a beautiful we decided to sit in the garden. Go check it out! Its a vibe.
Food was ok. Service a bit slow but maybe thats Krugersdorp.
Would I go again? Definitely. I wish we could test it one evening.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Aubrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Love the atmosphere and cocktails.
Snails wrapped in bacon and covered in cheese for starters is a must!
Foccacia served complimentary is great amd they have these amazing balsamic beads to add on your pizza. Not your average pizzas.
Burgers is also great!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanya v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We arrived at The Rabbit Hole after a long drive from Botswana. We were greeted like old friends and immediately told to go in for dinner and check in later.
The food was fantastic with friendly service and generous portions. Our rooms were well laid out and clean and warm.
Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bearchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The rabit hole has an amazing atmosphere and personality the service was amazing lovely drinks and food and a very creative interior design. And it has an amazing horse statue outside that has a bunch of difrent wacky outfits...

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Derick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The Rabbit Hole is such a quirky, colorful place to have a meal. Everywhere you look...it's a beautiful work of art! The decor is whimsical, and it feels as though one is inside a fairytale.
Upon entering the front door...the Rabbit Hole will capture your heart & soul - and then it will take you on a lovely tranquil journey of wine, cuisine and creative imagination.

The menu has an amazing variety of foods, and our dinner was truly delicious. I can honestly say that it was such good value for money. We simply loved the gourmet milkshakes - and the complimentary focachia with balsamic beads, was a delightful & tasty surprise.

The staff were all friendly and very accommodating. What a stunning restaurant - lovely service, amazing food and epic atmosphere.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SamanthaBotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews