We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place in a great location - can't wait...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the view from the house, porch, etc. Our newer home offers modern convenience coupled with rustic charm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This is the view from the house, porch, etc.
Our newer home offers modern convenience coupled with rustic charm
The porch offers lovely views and a quiet place to relax
The smaller of the upstairs bedrooms has both a double and single bed
It is full of light and is quite cheery
There is also a cot available, suitable for a child.
The downstairs bedroom has a double bed
It is cozy and serene
Most of the rooms in the house offer views like this on from the Master Bedroom
The Master has lots of floor space if someone wanted to put down a inflatable mattress
Otherwise just enjoy the reading nook
The master is also upstairs, along with a full bathroom
The downstairs has an open floor plan
There is a woodstove for ambiance (and central heating)
The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need
Including a dishwasher, there is also laundry on the 1st floor
There are several beaches located nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Inverness, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily Z
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent place in a great location - can't wait to get back!”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I rented this house last summer and an amazing vacation! We have been to Cape Breton before and love everything about the area - the beaches, scenery, music, hiking, delicious food and all the heritage. This house was in a great location close to everything we wanted to do and see. It was clean and so comfortable and we loved waking up to the beautiful view and having a glass of wine on the huge porch in the evening. We love to cook and the kitchen was excellent and it was so nice to have plenty of space to have guest over for dinner. And, with a baby, we loved having the washer/dryer right there whenever we needed it. I wouldn't change anything about this place or our vacation - just can't wait to get back there again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, big kitchen, beautiful porch with views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“Place of my dreams, highland experience and would love to stay again.”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

" Ceud mile faitle" and welcome you are at this beautiful house. Where do I begin? I don"t know where to start, is it the beautiful views ? Is It the, refreshing air? The friendly people ? I guess it is everything, If you need a place for day dreaming and recharging your soul , this is the place. Everything was there to make this house feel like you just stepped into a perfect getaway , yet it is close enough to all the excitement of the island. Dancing, dinning, golf,and not to mention the ocean beaches. Wonderful stay, want to book again for our next vacation. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fresh air and the beautiful view.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R
1 review
“Leave the madness behind.”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Get away from the madness! The accommodations and location of this property are ideal for a week or longer away. We played golf on a world class course, visited a local scotch distillery, saw whales out in the ocean and visited Cape Breton Highlands National Park. The house is perfectly located, clean and comfortable. We would come back in a heartbeat and the combination of relative seclusion with so many activities was a joy. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMurphy24
Amesbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Cape Breton experience... EVERY TIME!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I have stayed at this property many times over the past 10+ years. The house itself is new, super clean, and has all the modern conveniences anyone would need (except television, but who needs that when on vacation!?!?). The property is very quiet, has EXCELLENT view to the water, and is ideally located for daily trips to explore CB Island. Lisa has been available when needed prior to and during our trip, and provided plenty of information on the all the great local tourist attractions. Really, there's nothing NOT to love about this property and area in general. I am sure any family or travel group will love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy offered by the location... perfect for viewing sunsets over the water and the amazing stars on a clear night
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing