We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 756)
Filter reviews
1 757 results
Traveller rating
1 137
455
87
39
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 137
455
87
39
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge moving sidewalks corner room airport schiphol lounge access covered walkway lobby bar under cover convenient location an upgrade modern hotel excellent hotel great shower definitely stay here again early check long flight between flights
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 757 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hilton Airport AMS is a wonderful hotel connected by a sky way to the main hall at the Schiphol airport. The hotel is newly renovated, with an excellent attentive staff. You can not go wrong staying at the Hilton at Schiphol.

Room Tip: You can walk 7 min via moving walkway to the main hall at the airport.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A9246MPjoelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Deat guest,

Please know how much of a pleasure it is to read your review and find that your expectations of the hotel were met and exceeded. Working for the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is an honour for this reason and many others, and we appreciate you taking the time to recognize us for providing an exceptional service experience from start to finish. And we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great location and the stunning atrium is really worth a visit on its own. The hotel is a bit overpriced seeing the rooms at around €200 a night come with a detached rain shower and very dirty walls that are in dire need of a repaint. Also see attached pictures.

Couldn't find this info on their site but for some strange reason you'll need to wear a bathing suit in the steam and sauna here. So make sure to pack one if you like to visit the eforea Spa.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Du_Pantalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to see you were not fully pleased with your room. As we had a recent maintenance check with the water supply in the whole hotel we had to take out the rain showers, which will only be put back next week. I know this is not pleasant for you as this does not change anything for your experience, but I do hope you understand why the rain showers were not installed. I am sorry that this was your experience, but I am pleased to see you found our location and atrium to your liking. I hope that regardless of this experience we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon so that you can fully enjoy the room facilities.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

hotel was good: a real hilton with all its services. good rooms, good view and friendly staff.
they ask you to pay for everything, including a one hour early check.in 40€.
they make customers hungry with this policy!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rikkakeppola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is highly appreciated. I am please that you found our hotel services to be good and our staff to be friendly. We hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Beautiful hotel at ideal location with covered connection to the airport.
Hotel has lovely rooms overlooking the airport and the atrium. rooms are very well designed and have all you need for a perfect stay. Bathroom has rain shower which is very comfortable. During my stay I also had access to the executive lounge on the 10th floor with a good breakfast and drinks and snack selection for the evening.

Room Tip: Try to book airport view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DOBA_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to see that you fully enjoyed your stay here especially our Executive Lounge and all that it has to offer. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We arrived late at night after travelling 16 hours and were frazzled. Hilton offered us an upgrade (which rarely happens with Hilton) and as we had missed the Executive cocktail hour we were given o cocktail in the bar. The room was excellent and coffee machine greatly appreciated. Staff in all departments were friendly and helpful Although the hotel is situated at the airport it is easy to access Amsterdam and countryside by train

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank missiquincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to craft your thoughtful review. Please know how much of a pleasure it was to welcome you to the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and how much we hope for the chance to welcome you back to our iconic property again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews