We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely charming farmstay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Living Room w/ Futon Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Cottage
Living Room w/ Futon
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
The Loft
Bathroom
The Farm
The Gazebo
The Herb Garden
The Farm Pond
Mommas and Babies
Master Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Quadra Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pepeflyfi...
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming farmstay”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely self contained cottage with solid amenities , fully equipped kitchen, gazebo and BBQ . Minutes from Rebecca Spit which is jewel of island . Exceeded expectations .
Hostess was friendly and most helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobandIre...
Basel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A delightful holiday cottage in a wonderful setting. The farm is lovely and the animals provided loads of entertainment for our 2 year old son. The enclosed garden was also great for him to play in and the BBQ area is perfect. We can highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breal604
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Made our stay very comfortable”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We came to Quadra for mountain biking and the Willow Cottage was a perfect place to stay. Its well-appointed and very comfortable with a fantastic farm setting. The gazebo is great for BBQing and it also gives you a dry outdoor space on a rainy day. Indoors you've got all the amenities of home - washer/dryer, wifi, a full spice rack in the kitchen, and even some boardgames. I don't give many 5 star ratings but this deserves it, especially when you factor in the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, spacious, like home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazzawa
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 days at willow farm cottage.with 2 other adults. Sandra was prompt and informative with our initial queries. She was helpful during our stay and afterwards when she kindly forwarded an item we had left behind.
We used the barbq a couple of times and the gazebo was lovely.
We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of the farm and the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was clean and comfortable
Liked least: There was nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg Manitoba
Reviewed 28 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing