We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Beach House is amazing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Entrance
Back deck view
A visitor
Deer down on the beach
Tide change
Deer down on the beach
Time well spent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann163
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beach House is amazing!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Black Rock Beach House is a great place for a vacation. The house is fantastic, very spacious and well stocked with everything you would need. The scenery is beautiful - deer in the yard and a bear in the water turning rocks over to get it's food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The House
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anamcaram...
Zeeland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing, breathtaking, astonishingly warm and cozy place”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

To our delight, seven of us stayed here for three nights in early August and had the trip of a lifetime. Frequently we used the words "magical", "enchanted" and delightful. We marked time by watching the tide pools reset twice daily. The kids explored the "island" that resides in this property's backyard. The views here are spectacular, the bathrooms, bedrooms, and open spaces are fantastic. This house has a "small" room that has a great fireplace and feels like a chapel. We spent each night talking in this room in front of a cozy fire. Either the owner or the property manager checked in by phone or email to make sure every detail was just right - and it was. If I searched for something that could be wrong about this place I can't find it! If this is the edge of the earth, it is a fine edge indeed!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: three nights was not enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musiklus
Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights (August 3-6, 2015). Black House Beach House is simply the best vacation home experience we have ever had. Attention to detail by the owner and property manager, the stunning beauty of the house, the relaxing and private location, and the cleanliness and care of the property all convinced us that we will return again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Simply does not apply
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coueslant
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning house, stunning location”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Black Rock Beach House offers luxury living just about as close as you can get to the crashing Pacific. The house nestles in a small cove, endlessly fascinating to watch as the tides ebb and flow...with wildlife visiting through each day. We were lucky enough to see grey whales close to shore and humpbacks breaching a few miles out, a spectacular sight even through binoculars. A three-day stay wasn't enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberly...
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
“serenity”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have had a chance to stay at the Black Rock Beach House on a few occasions, and it is my favourite place to go, regardless of the season! The house is absolutely beautiful and clean. It is the perfect home to gather with friends or family. I have been there when there has been a king tide, sitting by the fire watching and being mesmorized by the powerful waves. I have been there when there has been a storm! Nature is so amazing. I have been there when the sun is warm, soaking up the rays on the deck. The beach is perfect for beachcombing, having a fire in the fire pit and just gazing at the sky. The hot tub is a perfect touch.

The kitchen and open concept living room is perfect for cooking and making making meals, while enjoying the view. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need.

There is also a separate timber room, which has a wood burning fireplace. It is so cozy.

I have never slept better than I have here! The beds are so comfortable, and perfect for looking outside. I always leave the balcony door open, to fall asleep to the night sounds of the water.

The bathtubs are wonderful , so relaxing , with candles burning. They have thought of all the wonderful little touches to make the vacation memorable and relaxing.

You don't even have to leave the beach house, to have the best vacation!! I would highly reccomend Black Rock Beach House, and I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all amazing!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing