We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the place to stay on Bowen!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
fire pit for your pig roast or just chillin'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bowen Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chasheffe...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“This is the place to stay on Bowen!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is perfect for a romantic getaway or a cozy place to escape with a small crew of people. Spacious with gorgeous kitchen and bathroom. Exceeded our expectations! Julie was so accommodating and a wonderful host. She even mailed my partners electric toothbrush back to her in record time after forgetting to pack it up! Area inside and out is very private- campfire area, lounge patio, large backyard and secret garden area. Quick 10 min walk to the beach in a very peaceful and serene part of Bowen. Loved it so much we extended our trip so we could stay another day. We needn't look anywhere else when needing accommodations on Bowen. Can't wait to return!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Charles and his partner were wonderful loving people that fit right into Bowen's natural and laidback vibe. Look forward to seeing them again. Left the suite in perfect condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaryaVily...
1 review
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The place is simply enchanting. The ammonite shaped sink in the washroom stole my heart. And, because of the location, we managed to climb the mt. Gardner and visit the Tunstall beach on the same day! Dreamy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
1 review
“Fabulous getaway!”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Well appointed digs, cozy, romantic getaway; fabulous bed, linens, enjoyed the soaker tub, delicious breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ambiance, ammenities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Charming and cozy island retreat”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This suite is a beautiful retreat from the city located minutes away from Tunstall Bay on Bowen Island. It has been recently renovated and you can tell that a lot of love has been put into the place. The kitchen is particularly stunning, and has lots of for cooking and serving food. I hope to come back during my next trip to Bowen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matycola
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This place is great!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Finding a place on Bowen seem at first to be challenging due to the surprising many options available. Julie was one of the few that responded to my inquiries right away and in a friendly manner. Well priced, clean, very close to the beach! Explosive creek blew us away with how amazing the furniture and place in general was. She makes the place comfortable but also stylish. She has delightful coffee and salt baths for the japanese style tub which is actually very comfortable.
Over all we give this place two super highfives! and Julie as well :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing