We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Croeso Cynnes yn Eryri - A Warm Welsh Welcome in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stabal Iwrch and it's neighbour Hafod Iwrch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stabal Iwrch and it's neighbour Hafod Iwrch
Snuggle up in front of a roaring fire on our large cosy leather sofa Hand made soft furnishings dotted around the cottage give a warm, cosy feel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Stabal Iwrch and it's neighbour Hafod Iwrch
Snuggle up in front of a roaring fire on our large cosy leather sofa
Hand made soft furnishings dotted around the cottage give a warm, cosy feel
Traditional Welsh hamper awaits you on arrival
Some cupboard essentials for you to use (also salt, pepper & oil)
A cosy corner in the large farmhouse kitchen
Quality fixtures & fittings give a stylish feel to the traditional farmhouse kitchen/diner
Stabal is full of quirky little features
Bright and airy twin bedroom with country views and outside balcony
Bright and airy twin bedroom with country views and outside balcony
A little reminder of the building's past life
What better way to relax after a day in the hills? Soak away in our large bath tub - room for two
Relax in our enclosed private garden with country walks directly from the back gate
Stunning location
The view.......
Amazing views of the Snowdonia mountain range
Meet the ladies who supply our lovely freshly laid free range eggs for your welcome hamper
Meet your neighbors
Friendly locals
Experience life on a Welsh farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Capel Garmon, Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Croeso Cynnes yn Eryri - A Warm Welsh Welcome in Snowdonia”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantasticly well-equipped stable conversion situated in the heart of Eryri (Snowdonia National Park).

A group of eight of us booked Stabal Iwrch and Hafod Iwrch (which is situated next door) for the New Year celebrations. The place was perfect house for socialising and relaxing

The kitchen was extremely well-equipped, which made it so easy for us to cook for a large group. The lounge area was tastefully decorated and boasted a lovely roaring log fire. The bedrooms were comfortable, which allowed for a lovely night's sleep.

Sue and Ioan, the proprietors, were extremely friendly and helpful from the start to the finish of our stay and made us feel welcome. Their stellar Welsh language service really made a difference also. Their knowledge of the local area was second to none and provided us with all the information that we needed during our stay.

As the Stabal was situated on a working farm, Sue and Ioan could provide us with meat and eggs for our breakfast. We would recommend that you take advantage of this, as they were delicious! Their Bara Brith and Cacenni Cri (Traditional Welsh Cakes) provided on arrival were the best I have ever had, and that comes from a Welshman!

Highly recommend this place for a 'get-away-from-it-all' break in the country. Moel yr Iwrch farm is situated in a secluded valley above Betws y Coed and so doea not get any phone signal whatsoever, therefore be forewarned if you feel that you need to stay connected to the outside world. However, WiFi access was available, albeit somewhat slow.

Looking forward to coming back in the future! Diolch yn fawr am arhosiad gwych!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Diolch yn fawr, geiriau caredig iawn. Thank you for your very kind words, will look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iMack69
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great property”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was well decorated and comfortable. The homemade cake was a great treat on arrival. The large fields for walking the dog were very useful and the closeness to Capel Curig was what drove our choice of this property. The relaxed atmosphere and great scenery made this a good stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dotra
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stay here if you are in North Wales”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were very excited when we booked Stabal Iwrch as it looked idyllic in the photos and description. We were not to be disappointed.

Upon arrival we were given a warm greeting from Sue & Ioan and found the cottage to be perfect in every way, clean up-to-date furniture & facilities but still retaining the old charm of the original building.

The location of the farm is very secluded so perfect for anyone wanting to get away from the ratrace to find peace and tranquility. No light pollution here so perfect stargazing at night-time too.

Our daughter made instant friends with the owners' children and spent a happy week playing with Nell the dog, and watching the pigs, sheep and chickens!

We found the location to be ideal for visiting Snowdonia and the surrounding countryside all within easy driving distance, our favourite attractions of the week:
- Climbing Snowdon mountain, but get there early (like 7.30am) and not a weekend
- Zipworld (brilliant for children and adults alike)
- Electric Mountain power station
- Conwy town and castle
- Penrhyn Castle

Another bonus with this cottage is that you can buy the farm produce - eggs, pork chops, sausages etc and they are well worth it as the taste and flavour is superb.

Do not hesitate to book this cottage as you will not be disappointed in any way, we just could not find fault (and I'm fussy!). It may be marginally more expensive than other cottages but well worth the small amount more for the charm, location and friendly owners. We definitely plan to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location, peace & tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We will look foreward to welcoming you Moel Yr Iwrch again soon. Thanks again, Sue & Ioan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yabs2015
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality accommodation in beautiful location.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really relaxing and comfortable, everything you need with quality fixtures and fittings. Fabulous walking with views of the mountains within easy reach of all the attractions Snowdonia has to offer. Sue and Ioan are really welcoming and happy to show you some of the farm life and offer advice on what's about but allow you privacy if you wish. Fantastic farm produce available and Sue bakes a brilliant Bara Brith.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really well done in lovely location.
Liked least: wi-fi not easy to get.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing