We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MAYBREE RETREAT

Exclusive Pool and Gym
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive Pool and Gym
Private Gym Equipment Queen Sized Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Exclusive Pool and Gym
Private Gym Equipment
Queen Sized Bed
Sofa Bed, TV, Games Consoles, Books, Board Games, Free Wi-Fi
Large Kitchen
Bathroom - Full Sized Bath with Overhead Shower
Maybree Retreat
Maybree Retreat
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Wildlife
Wildlife
Wildlife
Wildlife
Wildlife
Wildlife
Tallebudgera Creek (10 mins away)
Tallebudgera Creek (10 mins away)
Burleigh Heads (15 mins away)
Burleigh Heads (15 mins away)
Currumbin Beach (15 mins away)
Currumbin Beach (15 mins away)
Currumbin Creek (15 mins away)
Currumbin Rock Pools (17 mins away)
Currumbin Rock Pools (17 mins away)
Certificate of Excellence 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tallebudgera, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ecem98
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Maybree Retreat for a week and we loved it! The hosts were very welcoming and had everything prepared for our stay. The overall environment was enjoyable. The natural setting was quiet and calming. The only downside about Maybree Retreat was that the network and internet was really slow and lagging. This would not be a major negative if you will be travelling around! We would recommend Maybree Retreat if you want a calm and relaxing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Maybree Retreat for a month (family of 3) and absolutely loved it!
We couldn't fault it at all. The pool house was beautifully furnished and the attention to detail added to its luxury.
It is quite simply in the most beautiful, peaceful position in Tallebudgera Valley, with amazing wildlife including koalas, kangaroos and kookaburras in the lush green gardens. All this and yet only a couple of minutes drive to the shops and beaches.
Our hosts were wonderful and welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed spending a month staying there whilst we found permanent accommodation after moving interstate.
We would 100% recommend staying there to anyone, be it for a relaxing getaway weekend or a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen G
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deeply relaxing and a pleasure to stay here”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Nestled in the Australian bush but convienient distance to civilisation, this property is a luxurious retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The accommodation was truly lovely, the hosts very welcoming, but what stood out most was the resounding tranquility of the place - I felt like I was on holiday from the moment we arrived!
Would definately visit again!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to have an extended stay at Maybree, a perfect choice. It really is a tranquil retreat in an idyllic setting, with the occasional kangaroo in the huge verdant garden, kookaburras watching us barbecue and colourful parrots too. It’s only a 10 minute drive to beaches and shops. A car is necessary.
We stayed in the very comfortable cottage which had all we needed including a lovely verandah to relax on.
Our 19 year old stayed in the retreat. She thought she was in heaven with a roomy bed sitting room, television, wi fi and well equipped kitchen. She could happily entertain her visiting cousins.
The pool was divine the unobtrusive screening meant we did not have to worry about creepy crawlies and swam every day.
Lots of things to do in the surrounding area we enjoyed the rainforests, mountains, wildlife parks, beautiful beaches to name but a few. Our daughter also had fun at theme parks and shopping malls.
Our hosts James and Nicola were extremely helpful and thoughtful without being intrusive. We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the verandah
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentJules
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil Paradise”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful place in May and it was amazing. The accommodation has everything you need for a short or long stay and is perfectly located for trips and walks in the lovely countryside or a busy shopping experience. The garden was central to our enjoyment as it it peaceful and serene with kookaburras and lorikeets in abundance, truly magical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing