We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful week”
other travellers have booked this property
Ty Twt Cottage and Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Twt Cottage and Patio
Ty Twt and the surroundings Ty Twt and the surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Ty Twt Cottage and Patio
Ty Twt and the surroundings
Ty Twt and the surroundings
Lovely private garden
Private Garden and view of the valley
Ty Twt!
Comfortable double bedroom with all linens included
Comfortable Living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Lovely views from every window
Ty Twt's Private Patio
Views from the patio
Ty Twt in a beautiful secluded valley
Welsh Valley views
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Some of the reviews from our guest book!
Newly refurbished for 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llandysul, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timboynew...
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful week”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We managed to get the best weather Wales has provided anyone for a long time so it was a great week!
Owners were very helpful and considerate. The cottage was functional and a great place for visiting the local area e.g. Cardigan, Newport Emlyn and Cenarth Falls. Beautiful views and walks from the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views and good location.
Liked least: The kitchen area was quite basic.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jammyjan1...
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a week last week, the cottage was perfect in every way, very clean and had all you could want in a cottage for a holiday. The surrounding area was lovely, beautiful scenery and so peaceful. Steph and David are such lovely people and Tubs the chocolate Labrador is lovely too. I would recommend this holiday cottage giving it a 10/10 we will definitely go back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Would have benifited from a small wardrobe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazingly beautiful tranquil get away”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I stayed at Ty Twt for only a weekend for our anniversary, what a beautiful place to stay to escape all the worries of everyday life, the cottage itself is wonderful with everything you need for your stay, Plus some extra touches to make it even more enjoyable. The surroundings well Wow how peaceful and beautiful, the cottage itself has 2 garden areas so you can catch the sun whatever time of day that's without adventuring into the rest of the grounds. Steph and David were lovely, very approachable helpful friendly people. Lots of places near buy to visit. Had the most lovely weekend would definitely recommend. We will be back again as soon as we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Abin...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Picturesque, secluded cottage in rural Wales”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I was looking for a quiet, countryside getaway for the weekend - Ty Twt was perfect. It's tucked away in rural Wales, immediately surrounded by a beautiful landscape. There were many more scenic walks/places to visit within quite short driving distance. The cottage itself was very comfortable for two and well-equipped for self-catering. The owners, David and Steph, were incredibly friendly and welcoming and were able to provide expert local knowledge, recommending places to visit. Would definitely stay again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing