We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent value”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CABAN COED

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llandysul, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ray603
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent value”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here for a short 3 day break over Easter. Does what it says on the tin. Wonderful hosts available if you need them but otherwise they leave you to do your own thing. We would definitely return to this property although it is situated in a beautiful secluded area it is not to far to drive back to civilization.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: no wi -fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty H
1 review
“A beautiful and relaxing countryside holiday!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the cabin! It had everything we needed and more! A few tweeks away from perfection but great value for money! Loved the buzz of the wildlife including the noisy donkey which the kids loved! Would recommend it to anyone whose trying to escape reality! And many thanks to wendy and alan for their amazing hospitality!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review but what were the 'tweeks' that needed improving.We can't change anything if we don't know what is wrong.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ablender8...
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tranquil retreat...With cake!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We found this place looking for somewhere of the beaten track and we hit the jack pot! Great facilities the hosts and very friendly and accommodating with friendly dogs. There are many attractions a short drive away but who cares I could sit there and watch the wildlife go by all day with Wendy's amazing cake. Would defo return thanks for the relaxing long weekend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwarre...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Away from it all Cabin”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful part of country plenty of peace & lovely countryside. Wendy & Alan perfect hosts even made cake to welcome us,
New Quay was very nice & we saw Dolphins in the bay as we sat enjoying great fish & chips from shop by the quay. Cabin was away from it all but this was the reason we choose it. We had great time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbycool
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovelly quiet stunning place with very nice people”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Alan and Wendy were lovely and the fresh baked cake was a lovely touch too lovely cabin out of the way within a diving distance of some of the best seaside coast you can get in Wales we will defo be bk next year thank you again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing