We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family vacation, with doggy too!”
other travellers have booked this property
relax in your private  hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy comfort and luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
relax in your private  hot tub
beach puppy
comfort and luxury
incredible sunsets
gorgeous gardens
snow capped mountains
all the mod cons
moonlit night
float planes to watch
beautiful ammenities
beautiful summer views
pets are ALWAYS welcome
spring on the Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roving678...
1 review
“Wonderful family vacation, with doggy too!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved the beach, very pet friendly, very clean. Everything about the place was well thought out. Great memories!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
So wonderful to hear that our guests have enjoyed staying with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. Our guests are always our best advertisement!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April L
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We loved it and so did our puppy!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed a lovely weekend away with our 4 month old puppy at Marian's on the coast. The photos on their site do not do it justice! The view is totally amazing! the first night we enjoyed a sunset with orcas swimming by! We loved the private hot tub with ocean views. We loved that the suite was super dog friendly complete with home made treats for our girl! We also loved the yummy baking for us humans! They even offer dog sitting if you want to have an evening out without your pup. The hosts were absolutely lovely and super helpful. We high recommend this spot and will be back !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan B
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LOVE, LOVE, LOVE”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I can't think of anything to add to the rave reviews that come before mine. Marians goes into the category of "gem". I loved the same things that others guests mention; home cooked breakfast on the deck, the ocean/hills/mountain view, the hot tub and watching the stars at night, the lovely, bright suite, the comfy bed, the doggy- friendly details. Our dog quickly made herself at home, visiting Sophie (uninvited) from time to time. Ian and Mary are lovely people and definitely in the right business. We stayed almost a week and I feel like we've made new friends, although I think Sophie was glad to see the last of Sadie :). We will return each time we visit the Sunshine Coast ... Why go anywhere else when all your boxes are checked. Thanks again for your hospitality Ian and Mary (and for the kayak adventure). Take care and see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for your oh so kind and complimentary review! Your whole family, including Sadie, were a joy to host. We are so thrilled that we were able to make your Coast vacation everything you had hoped for. Of course, this fabulous weather helped a bit too!
Ian and I (and yes, Sophie too) look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gudone
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Starry skies, canoes & blueberry pancakes”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (two humans & two dogs) had a great stay with Mary and Ian. I can't say enough about the hospitality we received - yummy breakfasts, good advice about the local area, and generally great conversation. We had privacy but had the support we needed. Borrowed the canoe for an evening paddle with the dogs and had a relaxing time. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ocean Front B&B”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Marians On The Coast. Mary and Ian were wonderfully accommodating hosts and the accommodations were comfortable and well equipped. We loved the outdoor hot tub (with towels and big fluffy bathrobes) and the availability of a BBQ. Marys 'fresh out of the oven' breakfast pastries were to die for, and delivered right to your door at the pre-arranged time! We would definitely return here again, hopefully for a longer stay next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Smelly kitchen cloth
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing